Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great when baked. Life changing when grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My whole family LOVED this recipe! One of the best things is the ingredients! I almost always have these on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Instead of using red wine vinegar I used white wine vinegar, I substituted the vegetable oil for olive oil, and instead of powdered mustard I used the same amount of regular mustard. I also added sugar to taste. My husband and I grilled our chicken breasts after a 24 hours soak and they were absolutely delicious. I will certainly be using this again with my own twist on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is a great place to start if you're a beginner looking for something quick, easy, and reliable. I've used this as a base for a number of chicken recipes, all of which have been big hits with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benjiman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is most definitely our go to marinade for chicken. Love it! I do not add salt, however, as there is plenty in some of the other ingredients. Also, I scale down on all of the ingredients including only using 1/2 cup canola oil instead of the 1 1/2 cups vegetable oil. That's probably because we normally only marinade 2-4 large boneless, skinless breasts. Thanks Jillypooh, for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This marinade was awesome, used it for Chicken and Pork, everyone loved it! The Chicken was as good as the BBQ Chicken you can buy from all morning grilling, but only took me less than 15 minutes, and the pork, when first seared 1 minute each side and then cooked on medium tasted like Steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Makes a ton, so I scaled back to 8 servings, followed the recipe until red wine vinegar. I only had apple cider vinegar, which actually sounded better. It felt a tad salty to me, so I threw in about 1/4 cup of organic dark brown sugar. It was the PERFECT addition. Added some nice carmelization when grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe and it is perfect! I cut boneless skinless chicken breasts into strips and marinaded for 4 hours before grilling. It was so good, we are will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Amazing. I followed this recipe and marinated the chicken in the fridge for about 5 hours before cooking. My family destroyed 4 1/2 pounds of chicken breasts, and what's more is they think I'm la grill master. Thanks for sharing your recipe. !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My daughter's favorite grilled chicken - high marks from our resident chicken aficionado! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States