Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Yummy! Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Used this marinade (minus the pepper - husband hates pepper) for shish kabobs at lunch today. Marinated the veggies in it also. We enjoyed the flavor and it is simple to make with ingredients you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
The parsley dosen't seem to do much one way or the other for this recipe, but, add a little minced garlic and this recipe will really come home. I've used this for years. I originally made this to use on venison, and then found it works great on chicken, pork or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
It was really very good. I followed the recipe and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainman2008
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Used cider vinegar instead of red wine and about a teaspoon of garlic powder because I was missing mustard powder. Marinated for a day - juiciest chicken - great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I liked it but would recommend using low sodium Soy sauce. I only had EVOO on hand but it still tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Oh my goodness! My husband said it was the best chicken he had ever had! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Not bad....not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Really good marinade for chicken. I tenderized my skinless boneless chicken breasts and then put the marinade in a zip bag with the chicken. I probably marinated it for about 1 1/2 hours and then grilled on my indoor grill. VERY moist and flavorful. I did omit salt and added garlic powder and onion powder and scaled the recipe back for 6 and it was plenty. Also used olive oil b/c that is what I had. I know some people don't like reviews when we change the recipe but sometimes it just is strictly a personal preference as to the changes made. I practically add garlic and onion to most everything so that is why I added them to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is my go to chicken marinade. Every time is use it I get rave reviews!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States