Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Fantastic!! I made this a few times already. The first time I only let the chicken marinade for a few hours. The next two times I prepared it in the morning and let it marinade all day. Soooo moist and tender. It was good both ways but the longer you can marinade your chicken the better. I did scale the recipe back a bit since it makes quite alot.This is my new standard way of doing chicken on the grill. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1087 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
My family loved this marinade on boneless chicken breast. I used 6 large peices and cut the recipe in half using the conversion chart. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and only had half the amount of soy sauce so I used 1/2 soy and 1/2 teriaki sauce and just a dash of salt. I also baked mine in the oven on 375 for 40 minutes instead of dragging out the grill:o) Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
721 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I have to put my two cents in on this marinade. Oh my gosh, I love it!!! I have used it on chicken, pork and beef. It not only tenderizes, but gives great flavor. A nice change from barbeque sauce. The recipe does make a large amount, but I now keep it in a bottle in the fridge to have on hand for whenever I want to marinate something. I was a bit skeptical, but after trying it, I'm sold. My husband loves it (as do I). Thanks Jill, for this fabulous recipe. I wish I could give it more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
650 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I scaled this down to 12 servings for three boneless chicken breasts. I used olive oil vs. vegetable oil. I always use low sodium soy sauce and I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried. I made this in the morning and let it marinate all day. The chicken was very tender and full of flavor. This would be great for kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
I recently made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and was very pleased at the result. It makes A LOT so I refrigerated the leftover marinade to use another time soon. Due to the soy sauce, there's no way this recipe needs the salt. I left out the parsley simply because I didn't have any. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
We used this for steak and it was AWESOME! We tried one batch exactly as the recipe stated and for the second batch, we added 1/2 bottle of Italian dressing and 1 Tbsp. liquid smoke. The steaks were delicious and very tender. This recipe is a keeper at our house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This is the best chicken marinade ever, even my very picky daughter said "don't loose this one mom". I did not add the salt either as some reviewers suggested. The soy sauce made it salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Very easy. Very yummy. Marinaded the chicken boobs overnight and then barbecued them. Had company over and got rave reviews. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Very good! I used this on boneless skinless chicken breasts. I marinated them about 4 hours, and then grilled them. It was very tasty & not overpowering. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This is a great marinade. The chicken turned out tender, juicy, and scrumptious!!! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States