Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
Wonderful flavor. This will definetly be a recipe I will use often when I am grilling chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
This was a great marinade. I will make it again. It gave the chicken a very nice taste, and kept it moist inside. It smelled fantastic while the chicken was on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
My husband said he liked this marinade, but I'm not sure if he was just being nice. I myself didn't care for it enough to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This was excellent and gave a really nice flavor. I marinated the chicken for about 9 hours. I think I may half it next time though because it makes a ton when you're only grilling 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
I haven't tried this recipe for chicken, but I've tried this Beef Marinade http://barbeque.allrecipes.com/az/bfmrind.asp for which is almost identical. Nice to know it's good on chicken too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
The barbecue aroma is outstanding while the chicken is grilling, and the way it coats all over the chicken (breasts in this case) gives a great flavor all through the meat. In addition, the chicken remains extremely moist while grilling, even at high heat. It's an excellent combination of ingredients which really gives outstanding results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDENHAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
I recently made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and was very pleased at the result. It makes A LOT so I refrigerated the leftover marinade to use another time soon. Due to the soy sauce, there's no way this recipe needs the salt. I left out the parsley simply because I didn't have any. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I loved this marinade. I used it on boneless chicken breasts and marinated them for about 4 hours. The flavor was excellent and the chicken was very moist and delicious. I scaled the recipe way back since I was only preparing 2 breasts. I'll probably use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Used this on chicken breasts which I marinaded for a day. Everyone at our campsite said it smelled delicious while it was cooking. It tasted even better! Easy to prepare - had everything on hand. Would definately use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This marinade was so easy and absolutely delicious! My husband and I both love it and have used it twice in the past week. We will definetly use this for company when we are grilling out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States