Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I was hoping to like it and it smelled great but was too salty. I used low sodium soy sauce and less salt than recipe called for and still too much. I made about 1 1/2 pounds of chicken breast and halved the recipe like other reviews said to. It made plenty for that amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
OK, but marinate over night if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
A total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This is hands-down the best chicken marinade I have ever tried! I also think it will be good for any meat really. Next time, I will marinate a whole chicken and rotisserie it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mshousewife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Wow!! this marinade is really wonderful. I made it up for chicken and let it marinade for two days. Baked it in the oven on 350 for 45 minutes and it was the best i ever had. I will be making this again and again. Plus i can't wait to try it on the grill. Thanks so much JILLYPOOH for such a great recipe. **Update: put this marinade on pork chops and the only thing i can say is OMG!!! really amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
yes i tried this recipe and it is amazing ,i was a little apprehensive at first as the amounts were so gigantic ,but i realized that you use as much as needed ,and save the rest in the fridge.i used the marinade on chicken legs in the oven and it turned out the best ones i ever made.thank you for this recipe your father is a genius
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Aside from having all the ingredients which Is a first for me I made it exactly as written except to scale it down. Maybe by scaling it down made a big difference but to us it really had no flavor to speak of on the chicken, I used skinless breast so maybe if it had skin it would have been better. Probably won't try again sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very nice. It does make loads of marinade, so I decided to make all the marinade and marinate some veggies as well--I marinated chicken breasts (separately, of course), bell pepper strips, and broccoli stalks overnight. Hubs grilled the chicken and I roasted the veggies in the oven. Served it all at a barbecue with family and they LOVED it, chicken and veggies. I sent home the leftovers with the sister in law, she loved it so much. I did leave out the salt since we have people watching their sodium--I thought it was plenty salty anyway. Really easy, and tasted kind of like teriyaki to me. We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States