Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Super delicious! Once I was done marinading the chicken, I reduced the sauce and added sugar to make it into a BBQ sauce... Seriously --- it's the best sauce I have ever tasted! I used actual mustard and dry mustard and rosemary instead on parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ilona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and it was great! Chicken was juicy and tasty, perfectly seasoned. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Came out wonderful. Very flavorful after only one hour of marinating. My chicken breasts were cut thin, fyi. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I have made this over and over again. Excellent! I even marinated veggies for kabobs. Don't limit yourself to chicken. As others have said, the longer it can marinade the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Turned the chicken an awful, unappetizing color for one. Marinated for 6 hours. Did NOT tenderize the chicken and imparted very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made the recipe in the measurements stated, but had to make a few substitutions, Balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, prepared mustard instead of dry mustard, and thyme instead of parsley (gave it a little more savory flavor). I also added chopped garlic, 2 tsp. I ended up letting it marinate for 3 days, due to change in dinner plans, and boy, was this ever good!!! I cooked it on the grill for approximately 12 minutes, total, using skin on chicken thighs. It was heavenly to smell while it cooked, I couldn't wait to try it! This is now my standard marinade for grilling chicken, although I'm sure it would be wonderful cooked on the stove or baked. I am finishing the leftover piece today, as I write... This is a "Must Try" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I tried this tonight and wasn't impressed. There didn't seem to be any depth of flavour. It had a tang to it but just wasn't special or something I would want to eat again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very good and easy to prepare. Next time I will half recipe because it was too much for the 2 lbs I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I've been using this recipe for a few years without changing a thing. It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I used only 1 cup of oil and it was still too much in my opinion, and hardly any salt. I put chicken legs in the marinade overnight and baked them in the marinade, too. They turned out very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States