Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is now THE marinade for chicken at our house. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Tasted Great. I marinaded 2 cut up chickens and grilled them. No leftovers to be found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was very good - I also cut the amounts in half. Forgot the parsley (even tho I did have some!) I wasn't too sure about it after it was made. I must say I used melted coconut oil (refined) instead of vegetable oil due to health benefits- when I added the cold ingredients (my Tamari (soy) sauce & worcestershire sauce) it caused the coconut oil to "gel" up. No problem tho once it went on the grill! I used it for boneless skinless chicken thighs - they were very tasty! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Best marinade ever! I use this whenever I make chicken on the BBQ and it's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I just made this with thin cut boneless/skinless chicken breasts. Please note - DO NOT ADD SALT. I omitted as the soy sauce adds PLENTY. I also added a tablespoon of minced garlic - the stuff in the jar. My husband really love it and he's super picky! You only need a few hours of marinading to lock in the flavor so don't worry if you're doing this last minute. Hope my review is helpful! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rotole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made some changes. Not a fan of Worcestershire, so I deleted it and sub'd a whole crushed clove of elephant garlic, sub'd olive oil instead of vegetable oil, sub'd juice of one fresh lime instead of lemon juice, and sub'd two tablespoons of prepared horseradish mustard for the dried mustard. I marinated chicken thighs all day and we grilled them. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
We liked this a lot and would definitely use again. I left out the salt as other reviewers suggested and it was plenty salty, which is why I gave the recipe as written 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wow, this really was a good reicpe. In fact, fixing again this weekend. The longer you marinade the better. We plan to throw the 1/2 frozen thighs in tonight to serve on Sat (using frozen like this really doesn't hurt this). We use the boneless/skinless chicken thighs from Costco (5 per pack). This recipe actually makes enough to double the pack. If you are using less than 5, hightly recommend you cut recipe in 1/2. Here are the alterations we made: to prevent the saltiness- we used low sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt (you get a lot of sodium in the worchestshire sauce). Excellent recipe once we modified for ourselves! Highly recommend......Walt & Lloydine Morgan, Woodstock, VA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I have made this many times for grilled chicken and it is always a keeper. I use low sodium soy sauce and sometimes skip the salt. it's just a matter of taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made no other change except to use olive oil, and drop the black pepper back a bit more than half as my kids don't like anything that they perceive to be "spicy." This has to be the best marinade for chicken I've used. Ever. I have Zaycon chicken, which tends to be a bit tough as it's not injected with anything. I wanted to marinate overnight, but forgot to put it together until about 4pm this afternoon. I put it on the grill at 6:30 and was sure it would be tasteless and tough. It was delicous, juicy and tender. Just the right amount of "spice" and fabulous flavor. I am already wondering when we can have some family over so I can make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States