Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wow, this really was a good reicpe. In fact, fixing again this weekend. The longer you marinade the better. We plan to throw the 1/2 frozen thighs in tonight to serve on Sat (using frozen like this really doesn't hurt this). We use the boneless/skinless chicken thighs from Costco (5 per pack). This recipe actually makes enough to double the pack. If you are using less than 5, hightly recommend you cut recipe in 1/2. Here are the alterations we made: to prevent the saltiness- we used low sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt (you get a lot of sodium in the worchestshire sauce). Excellent recipe once we modified for ourselves! Highly recommend......Walt & Lloydine Morgan, Woodstock, VA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I have made this many times for grilled chicken and it is always a keeper. I use low sodium soy sauce and sometimes skip the salt. it's just a matter of taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made no other change except to use olive oil, and drop the black pepper back a bit more than half as my kids don't like anything that they perceive to be "spicy." This has to be the best marinade for chicken I've used. Ever. I have Zaycon chicken, which tends to be a bit tough as it's not injected with anything. I wanted to marinate overnight, but forgot to put it together until about 4pm this afternoon. I put it on the grill at 6:30 and was sure it would be tasteless and tough. It was delicous, juicy and tender. Just the right amount of "spice" and fabulous flavor. I am already wondering when we can have some family over so I can make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Super delicious! Once I was done marinading the chicken, I reduced the sauce and added sugar to make it into a BBQ sauce... Seriously --- it's the best sauce I have ever tasted! I used actual mustard and dry mustard and rosemary instead on parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ilona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and it was great! Chicken was juicy and tasty, perfectly seasoned. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Came out wonderful. Very flavorful after only one hour of marinating. My chicken breasts were cut thin, fyi. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I have made this over and over again. Excellent! I even marinated veggies for kabobs. Don't limit yourself to chicken. As others have said, the longer it can marinade the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Turned the chicken an awful, unappetizing color for one. Marinated for 6 hours. Did NOT tenderize the chicken and imparted very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made the recipe in the measurements stated, but had to make a few substitutions, Balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, prepared mustard instead of dry mustard, and thyme instead of parsley (gave it a little more savory flavor). I also added chopped garlic, 2 tsp. I ended up letting it marinate for 3 days, due to change in dinner plans, and boy, was this ever good!!! I cooked it on the grill for approximately 12 minutes, total, using skin on chicken thighs. It was heavenly to smell while it cooked, I couldn't wait to try it! This is now my standard marinade for grilling chicken, although I'm sure it would be wonderful cooked on the stove or baked. I am finishing the leftover piece today, as I write... This is a "Must Try" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I tried this tonight and wasn't impressed. There didn't seem to be any depth of flavour. It had a tang to it but just wasn't special or something I would want to eat again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States