Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Used the recipe adjustment calculator on website to make enough for 3 chicken breasts. Marinated for 6 hrs. I didn't notice that the chicken had much, if any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Excellent! My husband slightly over grilled the chicken breasts, and they were still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
cut recipe in half. but but great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Neill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Did not like it. It tasted very strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I didn't like this. It gave a strange texture to the chicken and really wasn't so flavorful either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I quartered the recipe because I only had two chicken breasts and added a squirt of honey. Be sure to let chicken marinade for at least 4-6 hours in the fridge--that's what makes it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Thanks for posting this marinade recipe. I'm definitely not a chicken lover, but this marinade made it delicious! It really didn't taste like chicken and it was incredibly tender. Didn't have parsley, so I substituted cilantro. It was great, and the leftovers were perfect in a Chicken Ceasar Salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
YUM! So moist and a lot of flavor! NOTE This make a lot of marinade! We should have cut in half as we had a lot left over. Make sure to marinade for at least 12 hours for full effect. We also baked on 375 for 30 minutes covered in foil and 15 uncovered. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was an excellent marinade for chicken. I used it for kabobs and it was wonderful. Next time I wouldn't put in the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This marinade was delicious! I made extra and used it on chicken the first time and pork loin the second. Left it marinading in the refridge for the entire day until dinner. Didn't change a thing - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisheej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States