Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Aside from having all the ingredients which Is a first for me I made it exactly as written except to scale it down. Maybe by scaling it down made a big difference but to us it really had no flavor to speak of on the chicken, I used skinless breast so maybe if it had skin it would have been better. Probably won't try again sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very nice. It does make loads of marinade, so I decided to make all the marinade and marinate some veggies as well--I marinated chicken breasts (separately, of course), bell pepper strips, and broccoli stalks overnight. Hubs grilled the chicken and I roasted the veggies in the oven. Served it all at a barbecue with family and they LOVED it, chicken and veggies. I sent home the leftovers with the sister in law, she loved it so much. I did leave out the salt since we have people watching their sodium--I thought it was plenty salty anyway. Really easy, and tasted kind of like teriyaki to me. We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This marinade is amazing, especially when you cook the chicken on the grill. I took another reviewers suggestions and replaced the vegetable oil with olive oil, and used half the soy + added half teriyaki sauce. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Excellent times ten. Made it according to the recipe and let my chicken and beef marinate overnight before grilling. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Tried it with chicken and we both liked it. Marinated for about 5 hrs will try overnight next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Used the recipe adjustment calculator on website to make enough for 3 chicken breasts. Marinated for 6 hrs. I didn't notice that the chicken had much, if any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Excellent! My husband slightly over grilled the chicken breasts, and they were still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
cut recipe in half. but but great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Neill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Did not like it. It tasted very strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States