Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Thought this lacked flavor. I added garlic powder, agave sweetener and chili powder and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is as good as others have said. I made a half recipe, marinaded chicken for a family of 5, and still tossed out a lot of marinade. Every bit of chicken was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used this for chicken breasts. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponoka, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great when baked. Life changing when grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My whole family LOVED this recipe! One of the best things is the ingredients! I almost always have these on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Instead of using red wine vinegar I used white wine vinegar, I substituted the vegetable oil for olive oil, and instead of powdered mustard I used the same amount of regular mustard. I also added sugar to taste. My husband and I grilled our chicken breasts after a 24 hours soak and they were absolutely delicious. I will certainly be using this again with my own twist on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is a great place to start if you're a beginner looking for something quick, easy, and reliable. I've used this as a base for a number of chicken recipes, all of which have been big hits with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benjiman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is most definitely our go to marinade for chicken. Love it! I do not add salt, however, as there is plenty in some of the other ingredients. Also, I scale down on all of the ingredients including only using 1/2 cup canola oil instead of the 1 1/2 cups vegetable oil. That's probably because we normally only marinade 2-4 large boneless, skinless breasts. Thanks Jillypooh, for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This marinade was awesome, used it for Chicken and Pork, everyone loved it! The Chicken was as good as the BBQ Chicken you can buy from all morning grilling, but only took me less than 15 minutes, and the pork, when first seared 1 minute each side and then cooked on medium tasted like Steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States