Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Exceptional! Also tried it on pork, beef, even a piece of salmon (a little bit). Very tasty. Makes a good sized batch that you can keep in the fridge until you need it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I also did not add the extra salt. In addition I used slightly less Worcestershire and slightly more soy sauce because I knew we would like it that way. I thought there was maybe a tiny bit too much mustard, but my husband didn't think so. I used this for baked chicken, but for some reason it didn't get crispy at all. I think it would be really good for chicken on the rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Excellent marinade. This just moved up to my "go to" marinade for chicken. I marinated the chicken overnight and it was incredibly moist and tender. I'm glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This marinade is perfect. I usually skip the salt because the soy sauce provides enough. I could seriously eat this on bbq chicken everyday of the week - it's that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We loved this! By far and away, this resulted in the most moist chicken we have ever eaten. I halved the recipe, but otherwise everything was the same. I marinated 6 medium chicken breasts for 4 hours, then baked them with all the marinade in a foil-lined 9x13 pan covered tightly with foil at 400 degrees for 35 minutes. The meat thermometer read 165 degrees and it was just perfect. The secret ingredient is the dried mustard - yum! This does make a LOT of marinade, even when halved. I had to put a cookie sheet underneath the pan because it was bubbling over in the oven toward the end. Delicious, delicious, delicious... this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Absolutely fantastic marinade! THANKS JillyPooh! I've made this before written as is and it was PERFECT. Today I needed chicken for Pancit Bihon (on this site: Quick and Easy Pancit) so I modified this marinade accordingly to get a more Asian flavor. I used canola oil with a few dashes of seasoned sesame oil, added garlic, green onions and mixed soy sauce with calamansi juice (toyomansi). I mistakenly dropped in caraway seeds because I reached for the wrong jar. But it didn't ruin it. I used this to marinate boneless skinless chicken thighs for four hours in the fridge. The chicken turned out fantastic with the Pancit Bihon. This marinade is so versatile it works for any kind of meat! THANKS AGAIN! >:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oranaise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Used this marinade for chicken kabobs and it was GREAT! My company all loved it and asked for the recipe too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Snook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
so delicious.. i scaled this down to 8 servings and used it on 7 drumsticks.. boiled the remaining marinade and brushed it over zucchini as we cooked them on the grill.. halved the oil, used low sodium soy sauce and left out the parsley.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
could have used more flavor , mild taste, very juicy everyone would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I have tried this recipe several times and I love it. This last go around, I omitted the salt since the soy sauce has enough sodium. I added half of a jalepeno pepper for a little kick and actually you don't even know its there. I added some cilantro instead of the parsley because I love cilantro. I added two table spoons of brown sugar to balance it out and I poured all of it into my Ninja and blended it. I had a hard time mixing the oil the first time I made it so this was my solution and it is perfect. Everything stays together and the oil doesn't separate. 24 hours in the fridge and back slaps on grill day. ~ Cool Jay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States