Marilyn's Green Beans Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were some of the best green beans we have had. What an easy, simple recipe! I didn't have Italian seasoned bread crumbs so used extra seasoning of basil , oregano and Parmesan cheese. Simply fantastic!,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was very good, but will not make again. There are a lot of ways to make good green beans without adding the calories of butter, bread, and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made this recipe primarily as written, except I used Italian seasoned panko crumbs and added some chopped oregano into the breading. I didn't mind that the crumbs did not adhere to the beans, but I think overall there could have been less bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Fantastic! Added minced fresh garlic to the butter, MMM, MMM, MMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe was excellent! Only slight changes I made were to omit the parsley and salt to taste (enough salt in the cheese). This will now become one of our "go to" fav green bean recipes! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed the flavors of this recipe! I tend to eat minimal amounts of vegis - but I ate all on my plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dinamarie
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
So easy to make and turns out pretty good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
The greasy breadcrumbs did nothing for the green beans and while we ate them, it was the unanimous verdict that the leftovers be rinsed off in an attempt to salvage them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It looked delicious but I wasn't impressed with the flavor. I usually add a Tbs of salt to water when I'm cooking green beans, that brings out their flavor, but since it wasn't in the recipe I didn't do it. Big mistake! I added chopped garlic and sauteed in the butter before adding bread crumbs+Parmesan, and I didn't have fresh parsley so skipped that part. The crumbs didn't stay on the green beans, and everything just tasted bland, the garlic didn't even come through. I guess I needed more green bean flavor and spice to make this interesting... but it's not the healthiest way to eat green beans AND I didn't enjoy it so I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Nice, alternate way to prepare green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States