Marilyn's Green Beans Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made this recipe primarily as written, except I used Italian seasoned panko crumbs and added some chopped oregano into the breading. I didn't mind that the crumbs did not adhere to the beans, but I think overall there could have been less bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Fantastic! Added minced fresh garlic to the butter, MMM, MMM, MMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe was excellent! Only slight changes I made were to omit the parsley and salt to taste (enough salt in the cheese). This will now become one of our "go to" fav green bean recipes! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed the flavors of this recipe! I tend to eat minimal amounts of vegis - but I ate all on my plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dinamarie
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
So easy to make and turns out pretty good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
The greasy breadcrumbs did nothing for the green beans and while we ate them, it was the unanimous verdict that the leftovers be rinsed off in an attempt to salvage them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It looked delicious but I wasn't impressed with the flavor. I usually add a Tbs of salt to water when I'm cooking green beans, that brings out their flavor, but since it wasn't in the recipe I didn't do it. Big mistake! I added chopped garlic and sauteed in the butter before adding bread crumbs+Parmesan, and I didn't have fresh parsley so skipped that part. The crumbs didn't stay on the green beans, and everything just tasted bland, the garlic didn't even come through. I guess I needed more green bean flavor and spice to make this interesting... but it's not the healthiest way to eat green beans AND I didn't enjoy it so I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Nice, alternate way to prepare green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Loved the crispy Parmesan flavor. I used garlic salt since so others recommended adding garlic. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I think the parmesan is better on top after the dish is done but by far the best way to spruce up green beans that I have found. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States