Marie's Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Good, Creamy, GIGANTOR load of comfort food. Might be about the amount to take a carry-in... of football players.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was such a great dinner! My fiancée loved it, and so did our dinner guest! Next time for three people I'll cut the ingredients in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Brought to a potluck and it was the hit! Used colby-jack cheese. Followed recipe exactly, otherwise. I didn't even use salt or pepper during or after cooking. Pepper would add to it's deliciousness though. I'll definitely be making this again so my family can enjoy. For the topping, I sliced the cheese instead of using shredded. I halved this recipe and filled a 9x13 pan perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
this was my first time making mac and cheese. i cut the recipe down to 8 servings and it still filled a 9 x 13 baking dish. but my family loved it . great flavor and really cheesy...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was really good. I did however, make a couple of changes. I didn't add as much egg as the recipe called for. I also added Muenster cheese so that I used 1/2 Muenster, 1/2 Cheddar. The cook time was a little off for me by 20 minutes or so, but I did downsize the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this recipe for a labor day bbq with family and friends. Everyone loved it! What was leftover was fought over as to who will take home the leftovers. I cut the recipe in half and had more than enough for 12 people. I'm making it again, this time adding peas and chunks of ham for a more complete one-dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was my 1st ever homemade mac and cheese...AND I don't usually cook for anyone, other than my boyfriend and his 12 yr old daughter, I chose this recipe for a surprise, potluck, birthday party. It was a HIT! Everyone loved it. I will definitely cook this again, and maybe even for a work-potluck, where I normally just bring a veggie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by instantkarmacat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Needed a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as stated, and I thought this mac and cheese was just OK. For some reason, my teenager boys did not like it as much as I thought they would. It seemed a bit to "gloppy" and unhealthy. Sorry, but it's just not one of my favorite mac and cheese recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Good mac-n-cheese and this is coming from someone who's favorite food is mac-n-cheese! I used a different shaped pasta and Monterey Jack cheese in the dish and cheddar on top and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States