Marie's Homemade Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Great! After YEARS of making a traditional white sauce with cheese for mac and cheese, I am so happy to find a new recipe that my family, and more importantly ME (:) actually like and is easier. I halved the recipe, added some minced onion, and added a breadcrumb/butter mixture on top of the cheese. Also I cooked at 350 for 30 minutes like I do my traditional mac and cheese. Everything else was as instructed and it was excellent! Thanks for the new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I halved the recipe and baked covered for 20 minutes, added a little bit of crushed ritz crackers that had been mixed with a little bit of butter, and continued to bake for additional 15 minutes, uncovered. Was extremely easy to make, and pretty darn good. Will most definately be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Good, Creamy, GIGANTOR load of comfort food. Might be about the amount to take a carry-in... of football players.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was such a great dinner! My fiancée loved it, and so did our dinner guest! Next time for three people I'll cut the ingredients in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Brought to a potluck and it was the hit! Used colby-jack cheese. Followed recipe exactly, otherwise. I didn't even use salt or pepper during or after cooking. Pepper would add to it's deliciousness though. I'll definitely be making this again so my family can enjoy. For the topping, I sliced the cheese instead of using shredded. I halved this recipe and filled a 9x13 pan perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
this was my first time making mac and cheese. i cut the recipe down to 8 servings and it still filled a 9 x 13 baking dish. but my family loved it . great flavor and really cheesy...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was really good. I did however, make a couple of changes. I didn't add as much egg as the recipe called for. I also added Muenster cheese so that I used 1/2 Muenster, 1/2 Cheddar. The cook time was a little off for me by 20 minutes or so, but I did downsize the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this recipe for a labor day bbq with family and friends. Everyone loved it! What was leftover was fought over as to who will take home the leftovers. I cut the recipe in half and had more than enough for 12 people. I'm making it again, this time adding peas and chunks of ham for a more complete one-dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was my 1st ever homemade mac and cheese...AND I don't usually cook for anyone, other than my boyfriend and his 12 yr old daughter, I chose this recipe for a surprise, potluck, birthday party. It was a HIT! Everyone loved it. I will definitely cook this again, and maybe even for a work-potluck, where I normally just bring a veggie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by instantkarmacat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Needed a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States