Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Good recipe but used red wine, onion,garlic, mushrooms, parsley, provencal herbs and bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Excellent, except a bit greasy - maybe from the beef broth? Next time I'll stick to the recipe and use water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I used a can of chicken broth instead of the water and onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I loved reading the comments! I made changes to the original recipe after reading them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Searing the roast first is crucial. I had never done that before. Now I understand why this is the perfect pot roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatriotInk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Enjoyed it very much. A note to ErnieG, the professional level cook. I think your comments to reviewers were wrong. Cooking is all about tweaking; learning; experimenting. There's nothing wrong with changing a recipe; that's how new recipes are born. Surely, you understand that concept, being a professional cook. I'm sure your professional level cook friends would agree with me. Life would be very boring if people did not experiment. And professional level cooks would be out of business.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
To all the reviewers that said "It was delicious, But I modified the recipe by adding this or changing this". Once you change anything about an original recipe, you are no longer cooking the recipe but a new recipe that will taste nothing like that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErnieG

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Just OK. Switch out the water for a 12oz can of Coke. Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Even better if you make small slits in the meat before browning it and insert slivers of garlic. If you like root vegetables add a few small turnips or parsnips. I always add extra carrots too and sometimes leave out the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe is nothing new. However, I would add that deglazing your pan with the cup of water adds more flavor, and no need for beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States