Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Really liked this. Added minced garlic to the bottom of the slow cooker first for a little extra flavor. I also added a few more carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brea Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
It was great -- so simple and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is such an easy recipe and the payoff is wonderful! Tastes like it takes a lot more effort than it does. I make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari Cintron
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very easy and great results. I used only 2.5lbs of beef since its only my husband and myself and added tons of veggies. I also added some garlic powder to the meat. It came out perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Cintron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
So good for something so simple. Browning the meat makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by csheldon
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
First time making pot roast and this was amazing! My family and I loved it. I used red potatoes which held up great during the slow cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Good basic dish...just what I was looking for. I used a two pound chuck roast; you will still need to use one cup of water if you want to make gravy (I didn't want gravy). The liquid was very oily but that's to be expected from this cut of meat. I cut two russets in half and placed atop the meat...they came out perfect for us: Not soaked through with 'juices' nor falling apart. Very tender and tastes just as you'd expect: Meat and vegetables :-) I used Wylers Mrs. Grass onion soup mix. To me Lipton is too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I cooked for 12 hours and was awesome but did not cut carrots and potatoes too small..kept them halved and carrots could have been left whole and the large type
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I've used this recipe as my starting point multiple times! The first time I made it, I didn't have any onion soup mix. I had Pioneer Brand brown gravy mix, though. So I let it cook for eight hours, popped in my can of sliced carrots and mixed in two packages of the brown gravy mix instead for the last hour of cooking. It was amazing! It's my Fiancé's favorite dish. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was so good moist and east to make Easy prep followed the directions set it and forget it. I was almost scared it would come out too salty since the video added lots of salt and dry onion soup mix but it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States