Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I have tried SO many pot roast recipes, and I am always so disappointed. Do NOT deviate from REAL CHUCK ROAST MEAT. This recipe was so good, I made it for my family and then doubled it the next week at a large church gathering. NOTHING was left over. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is a good basic roast and very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Tastes great! It's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
quick and easy. I used beef broth and onion powder not soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious! I rubbed the roast with sea salt, cracked pepper, marjoram, thyme and paprika, then dusted with flour before browning. Also, used almost twice the amount of potatoes and carrots and added a little more water and 3 cloves of garlic. Just needed to add a little salt. Might use a vegetable stock base next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Loved it! Veggies were wonderful and not mushy even after 9 hours of cooking. Meat was tender, and held its shape. I made the gravy by pouring out the liquid into a bowl and whisking in flour. Added whatever veggies I wanted, but the mushrooms in the last half hour. No need to look for another pot roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
i was really disappointed in this. i left it in for a little over 8 hours, and the meat was barely cooked. following other suggestions, i added more potatoes and carrots about halfway through--and the second set didn't cook. the veggies i put in at the beginning had barely cooked at the end. i'll have to keep playing with the slow cooker to find something that works!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Awesome..made it just the way it said and it was great, coming from a cook who doesn't like mushroom soup.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Great, simple recipe with a lot of flavor. I omitted the potatoes and mashed some instead. I didn't brown the roast due to time concerns, and it still came out delicious. The first roast we have ever ate every bit of. I rubbed the roast down with chopped garlic salt pepper, garlic and onion powder, then marinaded it overnight. I let it cook the full 7-8 hours and it was tender and juicy, and practically fell apart. The flavor was wonderful as well. If you haven't tried doing a roast before, I would suggest trying this recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARWEN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prestonsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was a great tasting roast. It was so tender. I used bags to make roast so they would be tender but after I have used this recipe I would not make it in a bag anymore. I only gave 4 stars because there is no way 3 potatoes is enough to feed 8 people. There was two of us eating and we had maybe 3 small potatoes cubes left. No not a big eater lol hubby is but not enough for 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Jean Mosher
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States