Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I luv luv luv this pot roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was incredibly delicious. I used a 3-pound chuck roast (which was fatter than I expected) and browned it on all sides. After I put the roast in the slow cooker, I looked at the bits in the pan and decided to deglaze it with a little (maybe 3-4 Tbsp) balsamic vinegar. Next I poked 4 peeled and smashed garlic cloves in the roast and poured the thickened balsamic on it. Then I put a large sliced white onion on top and sprinkled the onion soup mix over that. Finally, I poured the water over everything and put it in the fridge. Around midnight, I took it out of the fridge and put it in the cooker on low. When I woke up at 7, I added 3/4 pound of baby carrots and another large white onion (sliced). After about another hour, I noticed the roast was falling apart, so I took it out and covered it with foil while everything else cooked another 2 hours. Then I drained off the liquid and let it separate (because my roast was so fatty). I skimmed off as much of the fat and put the roast, carrots, and onions back in the pot, followed by the skimmed liquid and left it on warm until it was ready to serve. The roast was fork tender and full of flavor. I served it with rice, carrots, and onions. I look forward to eating the leftovers. I will make this again! Thanks for sharing, Marie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
We absolutely loved this! Following helpful advice of others, I browned in garlic olive oil. Used also plenty of garlic powder and minced fresh garlic. Used 2 cans beef broth, onion soup mix, baby carrots, and mushrooms. We served with oven roasted seasoned fingerling potatoes. Yum!! Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This was wonderful! Great taste and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy kilcup
Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Meat was very tender. Next time, add more Montreal seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was delicious. My boyfriend and I ate almost the whole thing at one meal. I used a one and a half pound chuck roast. I kept all the other ingredients the same, so there was leftover sauce, which was fine with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was easy and a winner in my house I added some whole cloves of garlic to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delicious! I added more vegetables 'cause we're a veggie-lovin' family, but other than that we stuck with the recipe! Oh, and I also added some ketchup with it - about three or so tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Changed nothing. It was perfect, tender and fell apart when I took it out of the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
It would be very helpful and courteous to review a recipe made EXACTLY the way it is written. It is not beneficial at all to read how you rated your own recipes using another person's name. Marie, your recipe made as written, is excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
442 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States