Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Recipe turned out great! Super easy. I made some minor adjustments. Used sweet potatoes which I did not peel. Skipped the celery and the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I loved making this pot roast. First thing I ever made in the crock pot. Im so inspired now that I bought a crock pot recipe book! I skipped the onion and celery. Everything turned out wonderful. Next time Im making beef gravy to go on top when served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashmarie
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Cooked a CHUCK ROAST for the first time in my crockpot. Follow the extra recipes and it was amazing!!! DELICIOUS!!!! My daughter and neice loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Nothing special, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is the exact recipe I grew up with and it's just like MOM used to make. The only variance I've made is that I replace the water with beef broth or beer. Excellant! moist tender awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe, I use whatever large cut is on sale at the butcher's. I also add: ~1 can Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup ~Either beef broth or Low Sodium V8 instead of the water ~1T garlic powder or 2 cloves fresh garlic depending on what I have available This has become my husband's favorite Sunday dinner in the fall & winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe was easy and tasty. I am only giving 4 stars because I only cooked 6-7 hours and it came out perfect. We used homemade chicken/beef/vegetable stock instead of water and took another user's advice to rub the pork with montreal steak spice and freshly crushed garlic. Also we doubled the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Di Giacomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very easy recipe that tasted great. The kids even liked it. I increased the water by about a cup for the gravy/sauce lovers in the family. I also increased the potatoes and carrots and there was still plenty of.flavor throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an easy and customizing-friendly recipe. I give it 4 and 1/2 as written, and 5 with the addition of a seasoning rub on the roast before browning, and beef broth instead of water. Sodium count admittedly goes up quite a bit with this version. Thanks for a yummy family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States