Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
we add 2 cans of golden mushroom soup and 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup instead of the water. we also use 2 envelopes of onion soup mix. we don't use any salt because the soups have enough salt. the gravy is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Easy recipe (even for a beginner like me) and my meat-and-potatoes husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I'm not sure how such a highly rated recipe could be a dud, but this was horrible. The meat was tough, the vegetables undone, and it lacked any flavor other than salt. My husband told me it tasted worse than c rations. I wanted to have a simple and delicious pot roast recipe, but this wasn't it unless I made the 2,3421 changes that previous reviewers have, and I don't have time to read over hundreds of reviews to figure out how to make this recipe "passable." Total waste of a decent roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This had so little flavor. I even used beef broth instead of water based on other reviews, but that didn't help matters. My family did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I used the Liption Beefy Onion soup mix and this was probably the best crock pot roast I have made. We really don't care for it out of the crock pot, but it's a great after-work alternative. I do suggest the Beefy Onion mix. I also seared with the Montreal seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I was torn between 3 and 4 stars. I thought this was o.k. Did make exactly as directed in crockpot. I thought it needed more flavor, but I think as versatile leftovers it is good. We are planning on making barbequed beef sandwiches with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a recipe just as advertised - quick and easy. Onion soup mix contains beef bullion, so those of you skipping the soup mix would end up with a bland roast. Mine turned out great with water. I used the water to bring up the bits in the pan I seared the meat in. Then poured it in with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
So yummy! The meat falls apart just like a perfec pot roast should. I followed other's advice and used Montreal Steak seasoning and am glad I did. I also subbed beef broth for the water. There is enough juice in the pot after cooking to make gravy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So tender! This roast is delicious. After trying multiple pot roast recipes this will now be the ONLY recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States