Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was easy and a winner in my house I added some whole cloves of garlic to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delicious! I added more vegetables 'cause we're a veggie-lovin' family, but other than that we stuck with the recipe! Oh, and I also added some ketchup with it - about three or so tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Changed nothing. It was perfect, tender and fell apart when I took it out of the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
It would be very helpful and courteous to review a recipe made EXACTLY the way it is written. It is not beneficial at all to read how you rated your own recipes using another person's name. Marie, your recipe made as written, is excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
283 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! The entire family loved it, even my husband who doesn't like roast's. I added a few more potatos that I just quartered and used baby carrots. I placed them in the bottom of the cooker with the roast on top then I added the onions,celery, water and onion mix on top. My slow cooker tends to cook fast so I cooked my 2lb roast on low for 6 hours and everything came out perfect! Can't wait to make this again, thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Amazing! The only thing I changed was I added flour to the roast before I browned it and instead of water I used beef broth. Great dinner to impress with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Family really liked it. Seasoned chuck roast with salt, onion powder, garlic powder, mustard and a little cayenne. Seared in skillet on all sides. Placed in crock pot for 6 hours. Instead of water used chicken broth and added two bay leafs. Didn't add onion or celery because we didn't have any and we didn't miss it. Added my potatoes two hours before it was done, carrots and fresh green beans 1.5 hours before done and then handful of mushrooms 15 min before serving. Perfectly cooked and seasoned. Veggies were not mush and had great flavor. Only enough left for hubby next day and he didn't mind eating it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made this for my husband and my good neighbor for lunch yesterday and we all agreed that it was THE BEST pot roast we had ever tasted! The meat was so juicy and tender (as opposed to dry and stringy, as my pot roasts usually are!) and the flavor was unbelievably delicious. The only changes I made were to add beef broth instead of the water, some browned garlic and 1/2 cup of burgundy. I also LIGHTLY floured the meat along with the salt, pepper and a smidgeon of paprika. I cooked the dish on high for 2 hours, THEN added the carrots, potatoes and the onion and let it cook for an additional 2-1/4 hours (for a total of 4-1/4 hours). Unfortunately, I used a 2-1/2 lb. roast figuring that would be enough for three diners --- and it was. But I am now sorry I didn't use the larger roast so that we could enjoy the delicious meal a second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe was awesome! I prepared the roast as directed but I omitted the potatoes. While I love the vegetables mushy and full of flavor, my family doesn't. When the roast was finished, I strained the vegetables (carrot, celery, onion and garlic per some other reviews) and used the juice to make the best gravy I've ever tasted. I served the roast with steamed carrots and sky-high Yorkshire pudding from all recipes - we didn't miss the potatoes. My mother never made roast beast that tasted like this; I will make this again. Thanks, Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States