Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious and easy. I usually make my roasts in the oven, but this was good, too. I added bay leaf, seasoned the roast before browning, and thickened the juice before serving. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
4 stars due to my variations. I season it with Montreal steak seasoning and then brown it in a little olive oil. I use 2 beef bullion cubes with water and I add a couple splashes of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Browned the roast, didn't use water, used 1 can of beef broth along with cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic, also added 1 clove minced garlic, along with the veggies, came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This recipe does not need any changes, it was great as is! However, the second time I made it, I had a leftover bottle of red wine and I poured in about 1/2 cup of wine and decreased the water to 1/2 cup. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I do this recipe often for pot roast, but I make a couple changes. I omit the potatoes (I prefer mashed) and add beef stock (to mostly cover the roast) and submerge a stalk of thyme and a stalk of rosemary in the broth. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Awesome results. I'll never use the oven for pot roast again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Parts of my pot roast turn out chewy, and other parts you can cut w/ a fork. I used all the liquid the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made some changes: Used a can of beef broth rather than dry onion mix and water at the begining. I browned the meat in garlic, paprika, salt and pepper like another reviewer mentioned. cooked down with a sliced onion. 4 Hours on low. Then I added 5 small red potatoes cubed, the top 1/3 of a bunch of celery, using both leaves and the stalks. I added a double handful of baby carrots to fill my crock pot. Then I opened a cream of mushroom soup can over the top of it all. I added more paprika and stirred. High for 3 hours and then low until we ate it. My husband, the good Midwesterner he is loved it. I thought it was pretty good, rich sauce, but not gooey. We just added salt and pepper to taste at the table. Meat fell apart and was enough to be satisfying, but there were enough veggies round out the meal. I served it with bread and butter. For the future, I would serve it with even more veggies, like maybe some sauteed cabbage in the bottom of the bowl, and probablly home made bread. If i had more room in the crock pot I would have made dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was phenomenal. My husband said it was the best roast he'd had in a long time. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was fantastic! Super easy to prepare in the morning and have it ready by dinner time. The smell in the house is amazing. Great recipe for just a stew or to pour over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States