Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
We absolutely loved this! Following helpful advice of others, I browned in garlic olive oil. Used also plenty of garlic powder and minced fresh garlic. Used 2 cans beef broth, onion soup mix, baby carrots, and mushrooms. We served with oven roasted seasoned fingerling potatoes. Yum!! Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This was wonderful! Great taste and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy kilcup
Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Meat was very tender. Next time, add more Montreal seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was delicious. My boyfriend and I ate almost the whole thing at one meal. I used a one and a half pound chuck roast. I kept all the other ingredients the same, so there was leftover sauce, which was fine with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was easy and a winner in my house I added some whole cloves of garlic to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delicious! I added more vegetables 'cause we're a veggie-lovin' family, but other than that we stuck with the recipe! Oh, and I also added some ketchup with it - about three or so tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Changed nothing. It was perfect, tender and fell apart when I took it out of the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
It would be very helpful and courteous to review a recipe made EXACTLY the way it is written. It is not beneficial at all to read how you rated your own recipes using another person's name. Marie, your recipe made as written, is excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
222 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! The entire family loved it, even my husband who doesn't like roast's. I added a few more potatos that I just quartered and used baby carrots. I placed them in the bottom of the cooker with the roast on top then I added the onions,celery, water and onion mix on top. My slow cooker tends to cook fast so I cooked my 2lb roast on low for 6 hours and everything came out perfect! Can't wait to make this again, thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Amazing! The only thing I changed was I added flour to the roast before I browned it and instead of water I used beef broth. Great dinner to impress with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States