Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I have made this twice so bar and it turned out great! Thanks for this great work day recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is an absolute FAVORITE pot roast recipe--with a few modifications. The meat is always ridiculously tender, full of flavor, and tastes amazing! The changes we made are pretty simple-- I use 1 or 2 cans of beef broth instead of the 1c water (depending on the size of roast, 3.5lbs+ 2 cans, less than 3lbs 1can) I season the meat with either a montreal steak seasoning or some other seasonings we have handy (garlic salt, onion powder, pepper, maybe some paprika, whatever) and then sear in either a small amount of balsamic vinegar or olive oil. I like lots of vegetables so we double the vegetables and add half at the beginning (mushy vegetables as a result) but the other half a few hours before the end so they are cooked but not mushy (this is why i add the extra broth since i have lots of extra veggies). I have also used the beefy onion dry soup mix a few times but really couldn't tell much difference between normal onion soup mix--so i use whatever is on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This turned out nice. Only change I made (as suggested by others) was to use beef broth instead of water. Used some of the liquid at the end to make gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Best pot roast I've ever had! I didn't have any Onion Soup Mix, so I found a recipe for it here. I think it was even better. Ours was done earlier than 8 hours, too, so keep an eye on the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is amazing! Super easy and requires minimal prep work and involves alot of groceries that most people have in "stock" regularly. I followed the rating that was most helpful (it was by lyrica42) and it turned out so well. I also only put the veggies in half way through the cooking time so they wouldnt be complete mush. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I had never made a pot roast in my slow cooker and was looking for a base recipe that I could get creative with. Got a few ideas from other reviewers, added my own touches and my husband and I loved it's deliciousness! Used about a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMSYD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
this was great just added a bit of gravymaster to the beef before browning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmahone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Solid recipe. It needed more flavor, for our tastes. I threw in some red wine toward the end and some tomato paste to thicken the sauce. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Followed lyrica42's advise from her review. It turned out great. Hubs new fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I'm a nanny, and I made this for "my" six kids. They all liked it a lot. My crock pot runs hot, so the cooking was done after about four hours on "low". I'd make this again. I didn't change the recipe at all, nor would I the next time I make it. It's a good, solid pot roast. Thank you, Marie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States