Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Extremely EASY and delicious I followed Lyrica42 recommendations and served up with some fresh sourdough bread - perfect comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe but did use Montreal Steak Seasoning & added 2 cloves of garlic. It was very good but seemed to be missing something to give it a little more flavor. Will use this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcisthehype
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious! I omitted the dry onion soup & used mccormicks pot roast seasoning instead. I used small red potatoes. Yum! After 8 hours on low it was perfect besides the fact the fat was still in tact. I kept it cooking for another 8 hours & it had fallen apart but very juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this and used beef broth instead of the water and no celery because I didn't have any. It was he best roast I have ever made. My husband agreed and the kids ate it up and had 2nd and 3rds. "Mom, this is the best dinner ever."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I cooked the pot roast without the potatoes and carrots. I did put in the onion and took a few garlic cloves and put them in the roast. It is the best I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
wow it turned out so good, the meat was very tender melted in your mouth. Could not get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Awesome Marie! I had a six pound chuck roast so I adjusted the recipe for 12 servings. Used red potatoes, skin on, quartered. Everything was delicious. Had meat left over so have cut the meat into one inch cubes. Threw that into the crockpot with a mix of dry onion soup, water and cream of mushroom soup. Will throw all that on top of flat egg noodles tonight. Walla, beef stroganoff! Thanks for sharing your recipe. Cook on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really loved the roast. It was tender, juicy and cut with a fork. However, I made a mistake. I used both the dry onion soup mix and vegetable broth. I should have used one or the other. Had I added extra salt, it would have been way too salty. Next time I make this, and I absolutely WILL make it again, I'll take care to watch the salt content. I'd much rather add more to my plate than risk the dish being over salty. And I did add extra carrots and potatoes. With a 3 pound chuck roast, I added at least 6 nice size potatoes and 2 pounds of carrots. It was a terrific meal, served with nice hot biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYEC14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Palestine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
acceptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States