Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I have made this twice so bar and it turned out great! Thanks for this great work day recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is an absolute FAVORITE pot roast recipe--with a few modifications. The meat is always ridiculously tender, full of flavor, and tastes amazing! The changes we made are pretty simple-- I use 1 or 2 cans of beef broth instead of the 1c water (depending on the size of roast, 3.5lbs+ 2 cans, less than 3lbs 1can) I season the meat with either a montreal steak seasoning or some other seasonings we have handy (garlic salt, onion powder, pepper, maybe some paprika, whatever) and then sear in either a small amount of balsamic vinegar or olive oil. I like lots of vegetables so we double the vegetables and add half at the beginning (mushy vegetables as a result) but the other half a few hours before the end so they are cooked but not mushy (this is why i add the extra broth since i have lots of extra veggies). I have also used the beefy onion dry soup mix a few times but really couldn't tell much difference between normal onion soup mix--so i use whatever is on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This turned out nice. Only change I made (as suggested by others) was to use beef broth instead of water. Used some of the liquid at the end to make gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manitoban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Best pot roast I've ever had! I didn't have any Onion Soup Mix, so I found a recipe for it here. I think it was even better. Ours was done earlier than 8 hours, too, so keep an eye on the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is amazing! Super easy and requires minimal prep work and involves alot of groceries that most people have in "stock" regularly. I followed the rating that was most helpful (it was by lyrica42) and it turned out so well. I also only put the veggies in half way through the cooking time so they wouldnt be complete mush. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I had never made a pot roast in my slow cooker and was looking for a base recipe that I could get creative with. Got a few ideas from other reviewers, added my own touches and my husband and I loved it's deliciousness! Used about a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMSYD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
this was great just added a bit of gravymaster to the beef before browning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmahone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Solid recipe. It needed more flavor, for our tastes. I threw in some red wine toward the end and some tomato paste to thicken the sauce. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Followed lyrica42's advise from her review. It turned out great. Hubs new fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I'm a nanny, and I made this for "my" six kids. They all liked it a lot. My crock pot runs hot, so the cooking was done after about four hours on "low". I'd make this again. I didn't change the recipe at all, nor would I the next time I make it. It's a good, solid pot roast. Thank you, Marie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States