Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
perfect as it is or you can make it your own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
A couple of notes that change the recipe up for a bit of veggie flare. First, if you do nothing else MAKE SURE to brown the meat on ALL sides. It's essential to keeping the moisture in and is what makes this dish come out so perfect. I brown the meat on high with olive oil with minced garlic; having salted and peppered the meat the night before. I do my veggies a little different. I used baby red potatoes (larger ones cut in half or quarters), baby carrots, yellow onion, snow peas in the pod (make sure these stay under the liquid), peppered zuchini, and peppered mushrooms. The mushrooms in particular are something special with this recipe. My wife is beginning to refuse to cook our Sunday meals :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It was very good. Simple in taste as well as easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Wow, tender & great flavor! My husband has something against slow cookers, but I think this recipe will change his mind! I used only a 2-1/2 lb. roast, double the veggies & for suggested time...perfect! Thanks Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I am cooking this recipe as written, I will let y'all know. For the posters that said it was too bland, the recipe does state to season to taste. That being said, you shouldn't be disappointed with the recipe. I hope on your next go around that it will be perfect. Ciao, have a most Beautiful day ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
When I seared the edges it filled the house with smoke, and I think it made the roast dry out actually. I cooked it on low for 8 hours which was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Love this recipe! I have made this a few times now and it always comes out great. I get a 3 pound chuck roast, brown it on both sides and use whatever amounts of onions, potatoes and carrots are on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Galbraith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was so good! The only changes I made were: omit the celery, add more carrots, and I made my own onion soup mix (3/4 cup instant minced onion, 4 teaspoons onion powder, 1/4 teaspoon crushed celery salt, 1/4 teaspoon sugar). I'm making it again tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States