Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It was very good. Simple in taste as well as easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Wow, tender & great flavor! My husband has something against slow cookers, but I think this recipe will change his mind! I used only a 2-1/2 lb. roast, double the veggies & for suggested time...perfect! Thanks Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I am cooking this recipe as written, I will let y'all know. For the posters that said it was too bland, the recipe does state to season to taste. That being said, you shouldn't be disappointed with the recipe. I hope on your next go around that it will be perfect. Ciao, have a most Beautiful day ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
When I seared the edges it filled the house with smoke, and I think it made the roast dry out actually. I cooked it on low for 8 hours which was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Love this recipe! I have made this a few times now and it always comes out great. I get a 3 pound chuck roast, brown it on both sides and use whatever amounts of onions, potatoes and carrots are on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was so good! The only changes I made were: omit the celery, add more carrots, and I made my own onion soup mix (3/4 cup instant minced onion, 4 teaspoons onion powder, 1/4 teaspoon crushed celery salt, 1/4 teaspoon sugar). I'm making it again tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is the second time cooking a roast this way. This time I am trying green taco sauce instead of water so we will see how it turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Very good recipe. I normally do rate recipes I have changed, but the only changes I made was to increase the amount of vegies and used beef broth instead of water. I used a 1 1/2 lb, bag of small Yukon Gold potatoes unpeeled. After the roast was done, iused the juices to make a great gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States