Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I've made this recipe for years now and just reviewing/rating it now- You can't go wrong with this. It's simple! I followed the directions mostly *(didn't use the veggies- only 1 large vidallia onion I sliced and put under the chuck roast) browned first and then put in the crockpot for 8 hours on low. yum. house smells so good while it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
why do people take a recipe and turn it into another totally differtn recipe using it as a review? Just create a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I browned the roast on both sides with season salt but otherwise followed the recipe. Allways a winner! People think I can actually cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Pretty good, but with some changes. Would have received a five star if the meat had fallen apart. Used a 2-3lb chuck roast, seared in pan before putting in slowcooker. Started roast on high along with all veggies for 2 hours before reducing to low. The broth was a can of beef broth, 1 can water, and half can merlot wine. Pulled meat out after 5-6 hours cooking and sliced, returning back to slowcooker to marinate in broth. Meet was juicy and very flavorful, much more tender than I expected. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Undoutedly the best pot roast recipe on earth! Unbelievable flavor. This is a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Fantastic. I added fresh mushrooms and broccoli. I didn't take the time to brown the meat. It was so tender, it just fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I didn't have dry onion soup mix, so I used onion powder, garlic salt, thyme, oregano, & montreal seasoning. I also added some fresh button mushrooms because I had extra from a previous night dinner. I also added about 1 tsp of beef bouillon. My father (a very picky cook himself who only really eats his own cooking) enjoyed this meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very good! I used a 2lb roast but added more carrots, onions, and potatoes after I adjusted the serving amount. I also added the whole packet of dry onion soup mix for just 4 servings. Will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lootylove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Great simple and tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this for a group of 9 people a few nights ago and there wasn't one drop left. I rarely cook, so for something to turn out well for me... wow. I made a few changes according to taste and some of the other reviews. I left out the celery, used 6 red potatoes, omitted the celery and water. I added one can of cream of mushroom and a half can of cream of mushroom as well as one beer. It was AMAZING. Served over rice. YUM! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States