Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
awesome. I used the progresso mushroom recipe starter sauce and the onion soup. Added about 1 c.wine and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Husband LOVES this. Asked me to make it every day. Took out onions and doubled carrots and celery, and added full bag of mixed gourmet small potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I didn't get to try this but my boyfriend RAVED about it. He said it was the best meal I have made- which saddens me slightly since it was so easy to prepare. I took a few other comment's suggestions and added some Worchestire- and also browned the meat with garlic powder, McCormick steak seasoning, salt and pepper. Then threw everything into the crockpot and let it cook for the 8 hours. Overall rating (from the boyfriend)= AMAZING. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
We loved this! It was so tender and juicy. My BF actually put this on while I was at work, and when I came home, it had the house smelling delicious! The only thing we would change is adding more potatoes and veggies....it just didn't seem to be enough because though there was a lot of meat left, there wasn't any potatoes or carrots. Otherwise, awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Great recipe! This was easy and delicious! It is necessary to add more spices to the rub before you sear. I used white pepper, salt, garlic powder and Italian seasoning and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaufort, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe was very easy to follow and it turned out great. I didn't have 8 hours so I put it on high for 6 hours and it was delish. I'm sure it would have been very good at 8 to 10 on the low setting. I didn't chop up the carrots or onion. I just made big huge chunks because I was afraid they would be mushy if I cut them to small they turned out amazing. I put whole red potatoes on the top of all of it and they were just wonderful as well. I will CERTAINLY do this recipe again. It's easy to make and has only a few basic ingredients which was a big plus. I don't like having to go to the grocery to buy some expensive condiment or spice that I will never use again. Thank you for a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Used most of seasoning on veggies. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Love this recipe but use a cam of Coke in place of the water for even more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
As my first crock pot recipe, I'm glad I picked it. When I tasted the gravey at the bottom of the pot, I realized it needed some extra spices. I added salt, pepper, oregano, basil, parsley, and garlic powder. Upon these additions, it tasted delicious. It was a good recipe, but need a bit more flavor. Easy fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States