Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Wow, tender & great flavor! My husband has something against slow cookers, but I think this recipe will change his mind! I used only a 2-1/2 lb. roast, double the veggies & for suggested time...perfect! Thanks Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I am cooking this recipe as written, I will let y'all know. For the posters that said it was too bland, the recipe does state to season to taste. That being said, you shouldn't be disappointed with the recipe. I hope on your next go around that it will be perfect. Ciao, have a most Beautiful day ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
When I seared the edges it filled the house with smoke, and I think it made the roast dry out actually. I cooked it on low for 8 hours which was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Love this recipe! I have made this a few times now and it always comes out great. I get a 3 pound chuck roast, brown it on both sides and use whatever amounts of onions, potatoes and carrots are on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Galbraith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was so good! The only changes I made were: omit the celery, add more carrots, and I made my own onion soup mix (3/4 cup instant minced onion, 4 teaspoons onion powder, 1/4 teaspoon crushed celery salt, 1/4 teaspoon sugar). I'm making it again tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is the second time cooking a roast this way. This time I am trying green taco sauce instead of water so we will see how it turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Very good recipe. I normally do rate recipes I have changed, but the only changes I made was to increase the amount of vegies and used beef broth instead of water. I used a 1 1/2 lb, bag of small Yukon Gold potatoes unpeeled. After the roast was done, iused the juices to make a great gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Excellent recipe. I added several cloves of garlic, 2 cups red wine instead of 1 cup water, spiced 3.3 lb chuck with Montreal spice before browning it, added bay leaves, used the onion mix, doubled potatoes and carrots but did not add them until half way through. I also ran out of time so I cooked it for 5+ hours on high. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREW MARTON
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Made this recipe today and the family loved it! Mine looked more like soup than the pretty picture above but it tasted fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States