Marie Edwards Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by surfsupshy
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Found myself with a cookie craving at about 11pm and no baking powder, which led me to this recipe. The first try was based off a recipe that was wrong on it's measurement so I ended up with a tasteless cake like thing. But the second time around perfection, only I added brown sugar to the initial mix and to the topping :) sweet satisfaction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surfsupshy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
OMG!! Love the texture and the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!! Thank you for the fabulous recipe! Easy to make - followed exact recipe. Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samoostha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I was really looking forward to making these cookies given the ingredients. I found spreading the cookie portion to be challenging. Also I found one egg white was either not sufficient or spreading it across the cookie mixture difficult. If I make this cookie in the future, I will add more egg whites and a touch more butter to keep the cookie portion not so crumbly and difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Tasty, buttery and easy to make. We found they tasted much like snickerdoodles without the need to shape each one. Used pecans since it was all we had - very good. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My daughter and I made these cookies, delicious and fast! We added a teaspoon of almond extract which really gave these an awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These are really yummy and quick to make. To make them a little healthier, I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose flour. I was not able to spread the batter across the entire 15x7 jelly roll pan, and will use a smaller pan next time. Spreading the mixture is tricky--spraying your fingers w/ PAM helps move it around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blythe
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These cookies turned out really well, though a little short. Fairly easy to make, but I had some difficulty with smoothing out the dough into the jelly roll pan. But otherwise, they looked and tasted great! Also thanks for using my picture! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blythe
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
These cookies are tasty! All I had was a sheet pan so I used that.(Dimensions are a little different.) I brushed the egg white on with a marinating brush and used a sifter to sprinkle the cinnamon and sugar on top evenly. My three year old says these cookies are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBMISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I needed a sweet in a hurry and this was great. I didn't use all the cinnamon sugar topping and it was still very sweet. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States