Marie-Claude's Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Good flavor and texture, but this does not belong in a 9x13 pan . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made this cake & it turned out to be fantastic! Family & Friends loved it! Small variation: I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract & juice of one orange in the batter and then baked it.no juice was added later. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shruti

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good. I used blueberry yogurt and lemon zest and juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
DELISH! I made this recipe with lit 'n fit yoplait vanilla yogurt, egg whites, and whole wheat flour...very good! i also made a glaze with the orange juice and powder sugar. baked it in a deep dish pie dish....so good, perfect for a brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Moist and flavorful gourmet-type cake that is easy to make. It became a fast favorite in my household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is not a good cake. First, DON'T put it in a 9 x 13 pan, there is not enough batter. There is barely enough batter for a 9 x 9 pan and it's a very flat cake when it finishes baking. Second, it is way too sweet and maybe (I say maybe) if you use Seville oranges, like you would use to make marmalade it might be more orangey tasting and better. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaMack
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I loved this recipe and so did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Thanks to the other reviews, I used an 8 inch square pan. It baked for the same time specified in the recipe, 30 minutes, and turned out perfect and delicious. I made it twice in one day! I had large home grown oranges which produced a lot of juice, so I poured the juice from one right into the batter. I whisked a small amount of powdered sugar into the remaining orange juice before poking holes in the cake and spooning the juice over. Spoon a little at a time and you can tell when the cake is saturated. No mushiness at all. It tasted the best while still slightly warm but was fine the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very Moist. Great cake that is very fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make. Great when you have left over citrus fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States