Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was pretty good dish and very simple if you all the ingredients on hand. Like a lot of other people I ended up with too much stuffing, even after I halved the recipe. Regardless, I will make this again with either chicken or shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used organic BLSL chicken breasts and they were on the smallish side. So after I slit them open, there wasn't much space for the filling. I did what I could with filling each breast, then smeared some more of the ricotta/spinach filling on top of the chicken breasts before I topped with spaghetti sauce. Next time, I'll use more garlic and maybe some red pepper flakes for needed "heat". But this was very easy and very delicious. Thanks for a nice recipe, Maria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Definatelt not as tasty as you'd think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was good, but not astounding, like I expected. I did make a few changes, though. First of all, I used 3 cloves garlic. I also made half the amount of stuffing the recipe called for, and only used about half of that...there is no way I'd be able to fit it all in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Hamlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was a good recipe. Something you can add to if you want. I didn't use ricotta(trying to cut fat) so I used cottage cheese. I also didn't add as much mozzarella as called for. I pounded the breasts thin for rolling. Got a nice look from this. It was very good. Husband liked it alot. I made this along side stuffed shells. Meat and potatoes here kind of thing. All in all a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Excellent .... i followed the recipe to the t, and have no complaints it was a great meal. Served it with hot artichoke dip like french bread and asparagus will be making this meal again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I heart cooking :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was pretty good, however there was double the amount of filling actually needed. I froze the rest and am going to use it for stuffed shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Delicious and very simple to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Not bad. Was a little bland for our tastes (we tend to enjoy spicy foods) so next time, I'll add some chili paste to the ricotta mixture. Will certainly make again with minor tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States