Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is super yummyful! I always have to double the recipe to make enough for my family. Don't worry about having extra filling, just stuff jumbo shells with it for dinner the next night :) Next time I will add bacon and cook spinach before adding it to the recotta mixture, other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Easy and Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marileday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Excellent - I have a family of 5 and everyone cleaned their plate!! The only thing I did differently was that I used homemade Alfredo sauce that I had left over, instead of the spaghetti sauce. By the way this turned out, I'm guessing the you can't go wrong with either sauce. This is definitely a family favorite now! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea5775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I had a dinner party last week for 8 of my friends in my tiny one bedroom apartment. My original menu included an apple stuffed chicken breast as the main course, but after a trial run 2 days before the party I scrapped that idea and started looking for something a little more flavorful. Having had my mother's ricotta stuffed shells many times as a child, this recipe really caught my eye. It's very basic, so I was confident that a novice like me could handle it without too much trouble. The day of the party came and I made this recipe exactly as it is on the website, doubling the quantities for my hungry friends. I served it after a first course of Cream of Asparagus and before a dessert of Maple Creme Brulee, on a plate with slightly sweetened butternut squash and wild rice. It was fantastic! I asked for honest criticisms afterwards and didn't get a single suggestion for improvement. I'll definitely be making this dish again. Thanks, Maria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this was awesome! instead of the ricotta cheese, I used a healthy dollop of sour cream and I put cheddar on the top instead!!!! Everyone was happy!! - La Vonne R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe was great and easy to do! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This recipe is always a hit with my family. I even managed to dazzle my mother in law with it! Sometimes I switch up the type of sauce I use. I also double the garlic for more flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a great recipe. I followed some others and instead of slicing the chicken and rolling, I slit a hole and stuffed. I also used three garlic cloves. I made the full batch of cheese mixture and stuffed some manicotti shells. I also poured some of the sauce on the shells. I threw the manicotti in with the chicken (same cook time) and they were both done at the same time. I served this with the Quick Garlic Toast also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I just started cooking as a hobby about 3 weeks ago. So far I had only worked on my chili recipe and watched a lot of food network and cooking tv. That's the only reason I knew how to mince the garlic... Anyway, this recipe filled 5 breasts with some left over. I used 3 cloves of garlic and a 24 oz jar of spaghetti sauce. It was the smallest jar I had on hand. It came out absolutely perfect!!! Unbelievable. My family was so happy when they tasted this. They are a little apprehensive as some of my previous recipes did not work out so well. As a beginner and someone who needed a bit of a confidence boost, this recipe fit the bill. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States