Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Omg! This was so good. After reading the reviews....The changes I made to it was seasoning my chicken with Italian season, seasoning salt, black pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and garlic salt. I also used Hunt's Garlic and Onion spaghetti sauce. (You will have left over mixture/stuffing).....With the left over mixture I added some finely chopped (cooked) Italian sausage to it and stuffed some jumbo shell pasta. Pour some spaghetti sauce over the pasta and sprinkle some cheese and TADAAA you have a delicious meal?????Super easy and quick TIP...If your chicken breast are thin it will be better to roll them instead of making the slit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoyia Adkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is pretty good. I made it easy by cutting the chicken breast in half. place half the breast in baking pan cover with ricotta spinach stuffing always add a little nutmeg. Put the rest of chicken breast on top then the sauce, mozzerella on top. Bake ....Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Avon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
The whole family really enjoyed this! I beat the chicken under some saran wrap to even it out and spread a nice layer of the filling on top and rolled it. I made the filling as suggested minus one egg and minced three cloves of garlic. I melted some butter with the remaining garlic and brushed that over one side. After rolling and toothpicking it to hold it together, I patted a little bit of panko crumbs around it and seasoned with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder. Didnt use the spaghetti sauce but otherwise baked as directed. I didnt fry the panko and I probably should have but just when the chicken was about done, I broiled it just enough to crisp up the crumbs, added a little mozzerella and baked another minute or so. Manicotti meets chicken...totally delicious! I am thinking next time I might try it with a spinich dip like filling with the ricotta and see if that might work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
my family loved this. they even wanted seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Kingston, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
When I want a chicken meal that I can "set and forget" this is an obvious choice. It's fast and delicious. I have made this half a dozen times but always used fresh spinach or kale instead of frozen and it's still awesome. Thanks Maria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Simple and delicious. Make extra and freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This chicken is so good! It's exceptionally moist and tender. If you want to impress anyone, make this delicious dish for them! Scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make. Cut into large chunks and serve with your favorite pasta. Have plenty of leftovers! Will make one suggestion though. Add sauce halfway through cooking time and drain any excess liquid from chicken. This will prevent the sauce from being runny. This will also ensure the chicken is cooked entirely. I may flatten the chicken breasts next time I make this and add some chopped mushrooms to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This came out splendidly! It was a little messy stuffing the chicken, but I think that may have partly been because I didn't drain the thawed spinach well enough. Still yummy! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States