Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mommabear1806
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
it was yummy i just added more garlic and out it on top of bowtie noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommabear1806

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I thought this was just OK, but two of my kids thought it was really good so I gave it four stars. Who knows, maybe it was the spaghetti sauce I used (in effort to save time, I used Whole Foods 365 Organic sauce; usually I make my own)? Whatever the case, this was fine for a one-time dinner, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe and it delish!! Easy to make and both of my teenage kids loved it:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
this was a great dish! can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I followed others advice and I used 3 cloves of garlic and added italian seasoning to the cheese mixture. I also sliced the top of the chicken breast and made a deep pocket for the cheese so I didn't have to use toothpicks. I added the extra cheese on top of the chicken breasts and added fresh basil to the spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Omg! This was so good. After reading the reviews....The changes I made to it was seasoning my chicken with Italian season, seasoning salt, black pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and garlic salt. I also used Hunt's Garlic and Onion spaghetti sauce. (You will have left over mixture/stuffing).....With the left over mixture I added some finely chopped (cooked) Italian sausage to it and stuffed some jumbo shell pasta. Pour some spaghetti sauce over the pasta and sprinkle some cheese and TADAAA you have a delicious meal?????Super easy and quick TIP...If your chicken breast are thin it will be better to roll them instead of making the slit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoyia Adkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is pretty good. I made it easy by cutting the chicken breast in half. place half the breast in baking pan cover with ricotta spinach stuffing always add a little nutmeg. Put the rest of chicken breast on top then the sauce, mozzerella on top. Bake ....Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Avon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
The whole family really enjoyed this! I beat the chicken under some saran wrap to even it out and spread a nice layer of the filling on top and rolled it. I made the filling as suggested minus one egg and minced three cloves of garlic. I melted some butter with the remaining garlic and brushed that over one side. After rolling and toothpicking it to hold it together, I patted a little bit of panko crumbs around it and seasoned with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder. Didnt use the spaghetti sauce but otherwise baked as directed. I didnt fry the panko and I probably should have but just when the chicken was about done, I broiled it just enough to crisp up the crumbs, added a little mozzerella and baked another minute or so. Manicotti meets chicken...totally delicious! I am thinking next time I might try it with a spinich dip like filling with the ricotta and see if that might work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
my family loved this. they even wanted seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Kingston, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
When I want a chicken meal that I can "set and forget" this is an obvious choice. It's fast and delicious. I have made this half a dozen times but always used fresh spinach or kale instead of frozen and it's still awesome. Thanks Maria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States