Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I just started cooking as a hobby about 3 weeks ago. So far I had only worked on my chili recipe and watched a lot of food network and cooking tv. That's the only reason I knew how to mince the garlic... Anyway, this recipe filled 5 breasts with some left over. I used 3 cloves of garlic and a 24 oz jar of spaghetti sauce. It was the smallest jar I had on hand. It came out absolutely perfect!!! Unbelievable. My family was so happy when they tasted this. They are a little apprehensive as some of my previous recipes did not work out so well. As a beginner and someone who needed a bit of a confidence boost, this recipe fit the bill. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Make this for dinner last minute. It was simple and ended up tasking delicious! I added mushrooms-good idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My wife and I found this an excellant recipe just the way it was. The only thing I done differant was instead of a slit, I cut the breast in half, spread the mixture and placed the other half on top with toothpicks, then topped with sauce and cheese. The only problem I had was our store sells chicken breasts in packs of three, so I ended up with two 9x13 dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was pretty good dish and very simple if you all the ingredients on hand. Like a lot of other people I ended up with too much stuffing, even after I halved the recipe. Regardless, I will make this again with either chicken or shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used organic BLSL chicken breasts and they were on the smallish side. So after I slit them open, there wasn't much space for the filling. I did what I could with filling each breast, then smeared some more of the ricotta/spinach filling on top of the chicken breasts before I topped with spaghetti sauce. Next time, I'll use more garlic and maybe some red pepper flakes for needed "heat". But this was very easy and very delicious. Thanks for a nice recipe, Maria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Definatelt not as tasty as you'd think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was good, but not astounding, like I expected. I did make a few changes, though. First of all, I used 3 cloves garlic. I also made half the amount of stuffing the recipe called for, and only used about half of that...there is no way I'd be able to fit it all in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Hamlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was a good recipe. Something you can add to if you want. I didn't use ricotta(trying to cut fat) so I used cottage cheese. I also didn't add as much mozzarella as called for. I pounded the breasts thin for rolling. Got a nice look from this. It was very good. Husband liked it alot. I made this along side stuffed shells. Meat and potatoes here kind of thing. All in all a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Excellent .... i followed the recipe to the t, and have no complaints it was a great meal. Served it with hot artichoke dip like french bread and asparagus will be making this meal again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I heart cooking :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States