Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I had a dinner party last week for 8 of my friends in my tiny one bedroom apartment. My original menu included an apple stuffed chicken breast as the main course, but after a trial run 2 days before the party I scrapped that idea and started looking for something a little more flavorful. Having had my mother's ricotta stuffed shells many times as a child, this recipe really caught my eye. It's very basic, so I was confident that a novice like me could handle it without too much trouble. The day of the party came and I made this recipe exactly as it is on the website, doubling the quantities for my hungry friends. I served it after a first course of Cream of Asparagus and before a dessert of Maple Creme Brulee, on a plate with slightly sweetened butternut squash and wild rice. It was fantastic! I asked for honest criticisms afterwards and didn't get a single suggestion for improvement. I'll definitely be making this dish again. Thanks, Maria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this was awesome! instead of the ricotta cheese, I used a healthy dollop of sour cream and I put cheddar on the top instead!!!! Everyone was happy!! - La Vonne R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe was great and easy to do! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This recipe is always a hit with my family. I even managed to dazzle my mother in law with it! Sometimes I switch up the type of sauce I use. I also double the garlic for more flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a great recipe. I followed some others and instead of slicing the chicken and rolling, I slit a hole and stuffed. I also used three garlic cloves. I made the full batch of cheese mixture and stuffed some manicotti shells. I also poured some of the sauce on the shells. I threw the manicotti in with the chicken (same cook time) and they were both done at the same time. I served this with the Quick Garlic Toast also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I just started cooking as a hobby about 3 weeks ago. So far I had only worked on my chili recipe and watched a lot of food network and cooking tv. That's the only reason I knew how to mince the garlic... Anyway, this recipe filled 5 breasts with some left over. I used 3 cloves of garlic and a 24 oz jar of spaghetti sauce. It was the smallest jar I had on hand. It came out absolutely perfect!!! Unbelievable. My family was so happy when they tasted this. They are a little apprehensive as some of my previous recipes did not work out so well. As a beginner and someone who needed a bit of a confidence boost, this recipe fit the bill. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Make this for dinner last minute. It was simple and ended up tasking delicious! I added mushrooms-good idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My wife and I found this an excellant recipe just the way it was. The only thing I done differant was instead of a slit, I cut the breast in half, spread the mixture and placed the other half on top with toothpicks, then topped with sauce and cheese. The only problem I had was our store sells chicken breasts in packs of three, so I ended up with two 9x13 dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was pretty good dish and very simple if you all the ingredients on hand. Like a lot of other people I ended up with too much stuffing, even after I halved the recipe. Regardless, I will make this again with either chicken or shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States