Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mommabear1806
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
it was yummy i just added more garlic and out it on top of bowtie noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommabear1806

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I thought this was just OK, but two of my kids thought it was really good so I gave it four stars. Who knows, maybe it was the spaghetti sauce I used (in effort to save time, I used Whole Foods 365 Organic sauce; usually I make my own)? Whatever the case, this was fine for a one-time dinner, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe and it delish!! Easy to make and both of my teenage kids loved it:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
this was a great dish! can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I followed others advice and I used 3 cloves of garlic and added italian seasoning to the cheese mixture. I also sliced the top of the chicken breast and made a deep pocket for the cheese so I didn't have to use toothpicks. I added the extra cheese on top of the chicken breasts and added fresh basil to the spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Omg! This was so good. After reading the reviews....The changes I made to it was seasoning my chicken with Italian season, seasoning salt, black pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and garlic salt. I also used Hunt's Garlic and Onion spaghetti sauce. (You will have left over mixture/stuffing).....With the left over mixture I added some finely chopped (cooked) Italian sausage to it and stuffed some jumbo shell pasta. Pour some spaghetti sauce over the pasta and sprinkle some cheese and TADAAA you have a delicious meal?????Super easy and quick TIP...If your chicken breast are thin it will be better to roll them instead of making the slit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoyia Adkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is pretty good. I made it easy by cutting the chicken breast in half. place half the breast in baking pan cover with ricotta spinach stuffing always add a little nutmeg. Put the rest of chicken breast on top then the sauce, mozzerella on top. Bake ....Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Avon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
The whole family really enjoyed this! I beat the chicken under some saran wrap to even it out and spread a nice layer of the filling on top and rolled it. I made the filling as suggested minus one egg and minced three cloves of garlic. I melted some butter with the remaining garlic and brushed that over one side. After rolling and toothpicking it to hold it together, I patted a little bit of panko crumbs around it and seasoned with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder. Didnt use the spaghetti sauce but otherwise baked as directed. I didnt fry the panko and I probably should have but just when the chicken was about done, I broiled it just enough to crisp up the crumbs, added a little mozzerella and baked another minute or so. Manicotti meets chicken...totally delicious! I am thinking next time I might try it with a spinich dip like filling with the ricotta and see if that might work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
my family loved this. they even wanted seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Kingston, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
When I want a chicken meal that I can "set and forget" this is an obvious choice. It's fast and delicious. I have made this half a dozen times but always used fresh spinach or kale instead of frozen and it's still awesome. Thanks Maria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States