Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is so good I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
very good although I modified this substantially. I tenderized the chicken breasts and filled them with a mixture of cottage cheese, sour cream, smashed garlic, salt, and wilted fresh spinach. I rolled the mixture into the chicken breasts, and cooked the meat in the over at 350 for 30 minutes. Then I spooned some spaghetti sauce with fresh basil on the chicken, put it back in the oven for another 15 minutes. It was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Great recipe. Needs a lil more seasoning other than salt & pepper tho. Ill definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So good! Ive made this twice in the past month! Lol I dont own any measuring cups (broke college student) so I estimate all of my measurements. Its impossible to go wrong with this one! I added extra garlic, some cayenne pepper for a kick, and sprayed some lime juice over the whole thing. It turned out amazing. Highly recommend. edit: I also added a huge handful of shredded cheese. (Parmesan, asiago, something else blend) Protip: Since this recipe makes SO MUCH filling, I used half for the chicken, stuffed the other half of it into some half-cooked jumbo shell pasta, and threw them in some ziplocs and into the freezer! So easy and now I have a whole extra meal, ready to heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Great base recipe, the whole family loved it. I used fresh chopped baby spinach and light ricotta with the garlic, seasoning and eggs. I put the mozzarella only on top...served it with the sauce and juices from the pan on top ...fantastic. This one is a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very good...Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very simple recipe I recommend seasoning the chicken prior to stuffing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Good base recipe. I added italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper to my cheese mixture as well as Parmesan cheese I also sauteed sliced mushrooms in a little coconut oil then added them to the filling mixture. I took 4 chicken breasts and sliced them in half so i then had two thin breast halves. I pounded out the chicken breasts and seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and italian seasoning. Lay a generous amount of stuffing on each breast, roll up, and secure with toothpicks. I didn't use a marinara sauce, i made my own alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States