Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Not bad, but chicken didn't have enough flavor. Will try again after marinating the chicken in an herb and garlic marinade overnight. Overall, it was pretty easy, and the presentation is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very tasty dish. My husband loves this recipe and this is very easy to make. This is a dish even the kids would love (includes spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shae5068

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
very good! made with marinara, try spaghetti sauce next time; add extra sauce and extra cheese (also in the stuffing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Tasty, but a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Quick & easy.. I baked for only 45 minutes, and the chicken was done. I put the extra mixture in a separate dish & baked for half the time for my son (who was hungry when I started cooking, so he was ready to eat!) I only added 1 egg, & added a spoonful of light mayo, since I bought part-skim ricotta & wanted to filling to be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Good recipe but definitely needs a bit more flavor and texture. Wish I would've read the other reviews first - it would have been better with the breadcrumbs to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I was surprised on how easy this was. Honestly it did lack some flavor but will add more spices next time i mak this. Everyone liked it so i will try it again but add more flavor!! Over-All it was delisious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumyum88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I'm a vegetarian, but I made this about two week ago for my boyfriends mother who had just had back surgery and couldn't get out to get food or make her own. I meant to take a picture of the finished product but my boyfriend ate it while i went to find my camera and he's not a fan of chicken, but the combination of sauce and cheese was enough to win him over. I did change a few things, tripled the garlic breaded the chicken after salting and peppering it first as someone else suggested I baked it first for half the time without the sauce the added the sauce and cheese. I also added Parmesan cheese to the stuffing for more taste. Like others i had leftover stuffing , but i don't see a way around that as the smallest package of ricotta is 15oz so just have some manacotti or shells on had to finish off your stuffing. I do plan to make this again for a special occasion or party or whatever pops up. It is very easy and you can make it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Absolutely delish! I pounded the breast & rolled them around stuffing. Only changes were I upped the garlic (We love it) and threw in a few chopped & sauteed mushrooms & some parmesan. Served over buttered angel hair with parsley and reserved the remaining spinach mixture to make this again, which I most certainly WILL be doing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
There are thousands of reviewers here that are giving way too much praises to this dish. To 1st time tryers, take heed to the other reviewers, including me, that the chicken does come out dry, boring to the taste buds and way too much mixture left over. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States