Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
With a house full of diabetics, we are always looking for delicious, low carb meals - This a a great recipe, but a little bland. I switched some things the second time - ditched the chicken breast and grabbed a 3&1/2 lb pork loin/roast. Cut that the same way I had the chicken breast and stuffed the dickens out of it, then any remaining stuffing I put in front or behind it in a roasting pan for flavor in the sauce. Added around 3 hearty dashes of nutmeg to the stuffing and more garlic (I used powder- easier to season to taste), and topped with No sugar added Tomato and Basil Ragu Spaghetti sauce(go for the 1lb jar, you'll use it). It was wonderful and so easy. Cooked in 1&1/2 hours @350(covered) Side with mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good! Used fat free ricotta and part skim mozzarella with an 2 additional cloves of garlic--my husband loved it, as did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
awesome, i really enjoy this. definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was an easy and delicious recipe. I had left over filling, so I froze it and was able to make it again very easliy. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great dish and easy to prepare. Added a bit of concentrated pesto to filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Just made this recipe and we are not impressed to say the least. Will never make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great recipe, won the night, I added a few cloves of garlic. Also left over stuffing i added into the patao mash. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is very good! I've made a few adjustments, but don't think I've found my groove with it yet. I've tried pounding out the meat (gross and messy!) and I've tried to butterfly the chicken...either way, the end product turns out good, just messy. It works better for me to butterfly the chicken (which I haven't done before this). Once that skill improves, I'm sure I'll be more excited about making this. All in all, a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeartlandGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carmalex
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I served it over Linguine Pasta. Instead of a jar sauce, I made a Marinara Sauce from this site which made a great accompaniment. Next time I will cut back on the stuffing because it was way too much for just four chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was very tasty and easy. I too made a couple of changes. I used Feta instead of mozzarella. Also I added nutmeg to the filling. To me nutmeg and spinach go together like Q and u. I topped the sauce with Parmesan. I too had a load of extra filling. My solution was to add a package of stuffing mix (or make about two cups worth of your own ) and to pour it into an oiled bread pan to cook with the chicken. It makes a wonderful side dish or even main meal for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States