Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I would have given it five stars but my family complained it was missing salt and hebs/spices. Basically lacking flavour. The chicken was very juicy however. Although I did have to bake much longer than directed. Loved the ricotta and spinach idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Yummy! After reading the reviews, I only made half the filling and that was just enough. I also pounded the chicken thin, put the filling inside and rolled it up. That way I only needed to cook it for 30 minutes. Although it tasted good, I think the filling could do with some extra flavour. Another reviewer suggest italian seasoning and I think that would go really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
4.5 stars... Tastes like a stuffed shell with chicken instead of noodle. Used fresh spinach, garlic & onion powder, touch of basil, & parmesan cheese in fillling. Put extra filling atop & added just about 2/3c sauce over chicken (just enough to cover). Baked with sprayed foil atop (so cheese wouldn't stick) till last 15 or so minutes. Very moist. Served with spaghetti (topped with remaining sauce) & green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
It was very good. However, i left out the eggs and used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also let the chicken breast marinate for a few hours. It turned out great and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
With a house full of diabetics, we are always looking for delicious, low carb meals - This a a great recipe, but a little bland. I switched some things the second time - ditched the chicken breast and grabbed a 3&1/2 lb pork loin/roast. Cut that the same way I had the chicken breast and stuffed the dickens out of it, then any remaining stuffing I put in front or behind it in a roasting pan for flavor in the sauce. Added around 3 hearty dashes of nutmeg to the stuffing and more garlic (I used powder- easier to season to taste), and topped with No sugar added Tomato and Basil Ragu Spaghetti sauce(go for the 1lb jar, you'll use it). It was wonderful and so easy. Cooked in 1&1/2 hours @350(covered) Side with mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good! Used fat free ricotta and part skim mozzarella with an 2 additional cloves of garlic--my husband loved it, as did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
awesome, i really enjoy this. definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was an easy and delicious recipe. I had left over filling, so I froze it and was able to make it again very easliy. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great dish and easy to prepare. Added a bit of concentrated pesto to filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Just made this recipe and we are not impressed to say the least. Will never make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States