Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very bland, not worth the time. The second time I made it, I had to change so many things that it had little in common with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Needed more seasoning....and like others said, wayyy less ricotta/spinach mixture. I ended up using only 1/2. It was a good base...you just need to jazz it up some. I'd add hot pepper flakes...maybe breadcrumbs to the chicken breasts itself...more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very delicious if you season your chicken right. I personally love flavors and if you only season with salt and pepper, it seems to be a bit on the blander side. I pounded my chicken, seasoned with garlic, adobo, sazon, pepper, and Italian seasoning (It seems like a lot seasoning but I did just a pinch of each so that it wouldn't be too salty). And as far as my spinach stuffing, I added extra garlic and infused it with just a little bit of slt and pepper. I will make this again and again. Did I mention the presentation is lovely too?!?! Great for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
My hubby really enjoyed this dish. I would definitely wait to add the cheese during the last few minutes. I had so much of the spinach mix left that I used it for a small lasagna which my hubby can't stop talking about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinzmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Not especially flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Amazing!!! I made this the other night and it was a big hit! I added mushrooms to the cheese mixture just because I love mushrooms and they add a great flavor. Only make half of the cheese mixture. A whole batch is just way too much. I made my own tomato sauce and added sauteed mushrooms on the top before serving! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I loved this recipe. The only problem we had was making this as 2 servings but ended up with extra stuffing even after we used 3 chicken breasts. So Next time we make it we will only go with 1 serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I love this...I'm making it right now. I feel that the proportions are a bit off, tho. I made half the stuffing and it was almost too much for 3 large breasts. I do use more garlic (3 large cloves), and some italian seasoning and red pepper flakes. WONDERFUL and very good for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Maria!! love it ..post some more Italin recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States