Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, and it was just ok to our family. Not that seasoned/tasty and I could tell there was alot of butter in it. Ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great rice dish! Good side fro chicken, beef or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
We liked the flavor of the rice, but there is way to much butter. I cut the butter in half and it was still too much. I will try it again with a Tbs and see if we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I served this with Chix (my 5 and 6 year olds always love chix) It was such a hit my boys wouldnt even give the chix a chance! I scaled the recipe up to 9 cause I know they always eat rice well......but I have never seen them gobble it up like this stuff!! definate keeper in my house and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
YUM! I Made this for a get together for my twin sons 14 year old birthday OMG Huge hit!!!!!!!!!!!! Also my 10,7 ( two seven year olds lol i got three sets of twins),4 ( two 4 year olds , they are twins), And 1 year old Loved this. It was great! Making this again next year! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was good but quite salty. I followed recipe as written using beef broth, one packet of Lipton Onion Soup, and 10 oz. water. I baked at 400 (425 seemed too high), and the rice only took 40 minutes to absorb all the water and become tender. I would make again - it's a nice change to plain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great easy recipe. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zakia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was really easy and a great way to jazz up some plain rice. Based on reviews I used brown rice, dry french onion soup mix instead of canned, 1 C water, 1/4C butter. It was a bit salty...but we like salt and I am sure that was due to the dry soup mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
VERY good and VERY easy. I cut the butter in half, and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Loved! Made just as recipe said to, however added mushrooms because we love them, and only baked for 45 minutes which was PLENTY. Any longer would have burned the rice. So easy and delicious thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States