Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I used Lipton French onion and a can of beef broth instead of the water. Did it in the microwave and it turned out very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is fantastic!!! I substituted Campbell's Beefy Mushroom Condensed Soup (couldn't find French Onion) and added a can of mushrooms and some diced onions. For the last 15minutes in the oven, I stirred in some sueteed beef cubes with onions and green peppers and it turned out phenomenal!! My kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Its okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
So simple, yet amazing! I followed the advice of the other reviews and used the dry onion soup mix. I however used instant rice. I mixed 2 cups of instant rice with one can of beef broth(almost 2 cups of liquid), 1/2 can of water, and 1 package of dry onion soup mix. I only had to bake it for 30 minutes. I served it with fresh grated paramesan cheese. Amazing and only a few ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mbehr14
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was really good! I was surprised at how easy it is to make. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbehr14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
pretty good. I will make again adding broccoli or mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good. Excellent flavor. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
The rice was fairly flavorful. I'm only giving it 3 stars because it tasted a lot like pre-made onion soup and it was pretty boring. Not surprising, but next time I'll make it with just beef broth and add caramelized onions and sauteed mushrooms. I'll try making it in a rice cooker and report back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe!!! My picky 3yr old scarfs this up whenever I cook it and it goes good with a lot of chicken recipes when you do not want just plain ol white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
i don't know, I used the french onion dry mix, but the flavor just came out too strong for me, probably wont have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States