Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
So easy and flavorful!! Will make again..and again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I attempted to make this and then put it in the crockpot for dinner. Not a good idea, it came out really mushy. Otherwise it tasted good when it first came out of the oven. My friend has the same recipe but uses dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
The flavor was great. My rice was still hard after one and a half hours. My rice never cooked . I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I tried it the original way & then tried it with the dry onion soup reconstituted. Dry soup will work, but original is simply the best way. I don't know that I will make it with dry soup again unless I'm desperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I used Lipton French onion and a can of beef broth instead of the water. Did it in the microwave and it turned out very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is fantastic!!! I substituted Campbell's Beefy Mushroom Condensed Soup (couldn't find French Onion) and added a can of mushrooms and some diced onions. For the last 15minutes in the oven, I stirred in some sueteed beef cubes with onions and green peppers and it turned out phenomenal!! My kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Its okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
So simple, yet amazing! I followed the advice of the other reviews and used the dry onion soup mix. I however used instant rice. I mixed 2 cups of instant rice with one can of beef broth(almost 2 cups of liquid), 1/2 can of water, and 1 package of dry onion soup mix. I only had to bake it for 30 minutes. I served it with fresh grated paramesan cheese. Amazing and only a few ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mbehr14
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was really good! I was surprised at how easy it is to make. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbehr14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
pretty good. I will make again adding broccoli or mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States