Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Don't forget the butter or it will be a bit crunchy. Goes great with steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe. It couldn't get easier. The rice was tender and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Excellent taste! Will def. be making this again. Added chopped green scallions when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
GOOD TASTING and EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Really liked the flavor, but I had to make a small change. Instead of onion soup, I added 3 tsp of minced garlic (didn't have any onion soup), and used 2-1/2 cups broth. Tasted great! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the rice kind of burns around the edges of the baking dish and lightly on the top. This caused my daughter to spit it out (not the recipe's fault) and not eat it. I think next time I'll keep it covered for 45 minutes, and uncovered for only 15 (may help). But this really had a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook by default
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This recipe makes some DELICIOUS rice. I dont like to change recipes the first time I make them (otherwise how are you giving a fair review?) so I didnt and it was great. Now I make it with only 1/4 cup of butter which turns out just as yummy. And sometimes when I want this with a quick meal, I will substitute instant brown rice and it cuts the cook time in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious and so easy.....used about 1/2c more rice and upped the beef broth....also used low sodium broth. Added a pack of sliced fresh mushrooms and reduced butter to 1/4c. Very yummy ...my company enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Thanks for such a good recipe that is EASY to make! Family loved it. I also. as suggested by another, added frozen peas and green onions. It's the perfect rice when bbqing because you add everything all at once in the pan and pop into the oven. Will make this again and again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Good - but salty. Really salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Arlington

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I use the same thing but I use non meat based broth which is also fat free and only a table spoon of butter. I also add assorted veggies after the first 30min. Mushrooms, bell pepper, green peas. Very good side to any salty dish, or meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States