Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I get the majority of my recipes from this website and generally the results are very good.This dish however,was a major disaster. I followed the recipe exactly and the end result was an unappetizing grey brown colour and the rice itself stuck to the pan.What was left of it was gluey, mushy and incredibly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this tonight to go with lemon garlic rosemary grilled chicken and wow was it good! This recipe is really simple and calls for ingredients that I usually have on hand. Instead of the french onion soup, I used an envelope of Lipton onion soup mix mixed with 2 cups of warm water. My family really liked this rice a lot! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this rice is excellent!!! i made this with stuffed porkchops and red potatoes. way too much food because the rice is a meal on its own! my mom and dad loved it and my kids couldnt get enough! they ate more rice then anything else!! i will defenitly be making this more often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi20

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is so simple, and so tasty! My husband loves it, and I love how easy it is. Like others recommended, I only used 1/2 the butter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very good! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUSTICHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This rice was a great side. Not too bland. Simple. I just added some frozen veggies to it to give it some color. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is fantastic. Followed directions exactly. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Loved it! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
So my hubby and I liked this rice a lot. "This is what I'm talking about" he said when he tasted it. He likes the boxed rice and I won't buy them 'cause they're expensive. I ended up changing the recipe quite a bit simply because I found it last minute and had to go with what was available. I used a 14.5 oz can regular strength beef broth, 3/4 c. water, a package of dry onion soup mix, 2 T butter. I added an extra 1/2 c. rice just based on personal preference-the amount of liquid in the original recipe seemed like a lot. I had to cook it on the stove as the oven was in use. Boiled the liquids, soup, and butter, added the rice and turned to medium-low for 15 minutes, then turned off the heat and let it rest for another 15 minutes. I make all my white rice this way and it turns out great each time. I don't usually change recipes like that right off the bat, but I had to this time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I only stopped below the five star because of the sodium. I really love this rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANDREWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States