Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Yummy!! Tastes great with roast,pork chops or a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Super easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Made this rice for dinner, we liked the flavor. I used one package of Lipton's dry Onion Soup, one can of Campbell's Beef Consume, one can of water, and one cup of dry white long grain rice. I used the full 1/2 cup of butter but it ended up being much too oily for us. I will try using only 2 tablespoons of butter next time. I will also follow another reviewer's idea & add a cup of peas next time, maybe some fresh mushrooms, & some green onions chopped up & sprinkled on top. Maybe a bit of garlic powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anb1124
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
LOVE this rice! Like others, I didn't have canned French onion soup so I used a packet of onion soup mix and a cup of water. Loved it so much that way that I've made it every time like that! I also place my pork chops in the same pan to bake with the rice and they turn out fantastic and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
followed except,boiled the rice,sauteed frozen chopped onion and a squirt of bottled minced garlic from fridge. precooked frozen chicken,eggs,mushrooms...then go nuts w veg combos. Stands as a one pot main.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this rice! So easy & simple. Goes great with a mid rare steak & grilled veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was really great. I heard some reviews which didn't make sense to me like this rice tastes like blah. It made me wonder if they 1. actually put in the ingredients it states in the recipe and 2. did they stir everything up a little so all the french onion soup and beef broth gets into the rice and 3. did these people actually ever have french onion soup, because it does not taste like blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Don't forget the butter or it will be a bit crunchy. Goes great with steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe. It couldn't get easier. The rice was tender and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Excellent taste! Will def. be making this again. Added chopped green scallions when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States