Maria's Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This was delicious. The only change I made was I used leftover roast beef cut in strips and I used half red wine vinegar and half balsamic vinegar. My husband loved it. I did thicken the sauce with cornstarch and water. The second time I made it, I used teriyaki marinade instead of soy sauce (much less sodium) and added water chestnuts. This is a favorite recipe. Thanks Maria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This was very good, and I will be making this time and time again. I used 1/2 chicken strips, 1/2 steak strips. I KNOW it must be fantastic with the peppers (I LOVE peppers, hubby hates them), but I substituted baby carrots and corn. I sauted the carrots with the garlic and onion. And mixed the corn in at the end, with 2 cups of cooked white rice. Very delicious! Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Delicious! And so easy you can't mess it up! Perfect for the beginner in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
I served it with linquine noodles and it tasted great. This was a huge hit with my family, is definitely up there with our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This was a great and easy recipe. Its a great dinner for unexpected company.Its presentation is wonderful when served over rice. I cooked the steak about half the time the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Very good recipe! A little sweet with a little tang. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I made this recipe using pork tenderloin instead of the beef, as specified. It is OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! My husband & I both just ADORED it & it is going to be a new regular on our dinner table. The sauce is what really "makes" it -- zingy, tangy, slightly sweet without being overpowering -- truly amazing! My husband likened it to "poprocks" in a peppery sort of way. Thank you for sharing this with us, Maria! P.S. I added a few red pepper flakes in with ours, so that may be a part of the greatness, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This is our FAVORITE recipe! Everytime we have company, my husband tells me to make "that steak and pepper thing". Super easy and SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was a great recipe. It was easy to make and the whole family loved it including my 3 year old. I recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States