Maria's Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My family LOVES this!! We keep it in our rotation of meals now. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was delicious. I used the same ingredients but I made the sauce at the end after the veggies and meat were stir-fried. The sauce is made with just 3 ingredients in equal amounts, you can make as much or as little sauce as you like...couldn't be easier to remember. I thickened the sauce with cornstarch to my taste. The recipe is a keeper. Thank you, Maria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Quick and easy. I added asparagus as well. The other reviewer was right that the steak should be cooked separately. Next time I will marinade the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kimberton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Isabela, Isabela, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flushing, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I'm giving it three stars. I agree with another reviewer that the steak gets tough because you're boiling it. I would suggest adding the steak to the veggies first, and then add the liquids immediately after. Thin steak takes 2 minutes to cook! That's it. I also am giving it 3 stars only because the sauce was really tart. I had to add a tbl spoon of white sugar and a tbl spoon of brown sugar just to balance things out. Next time, I'll skip the vinegar altogether. Soy sauce has enough of the briny flavor that vinegar isn't needed, at least not in that quantity. Then I'd add the brown sugar only (not white next time) to the recipe, and a tiny bit of Chinese chili pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was truly the most easy to make and most delicious recipe I've used! I did only use 2 tablespoons of the honey and red wine vinegar added a bit of pepper flakes for a little kick and added corn starch to thicken the sauce. Served it over brown rice and garnished it with sesame seeds and it was totally delicious! My 14 year old would not stop raving about how good dinner was and she can be quite the food critic! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucindies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Ginger and red pepper flakes helps this recipe ingredibly! The only difference that i did was cook the steak in a slow cooker for 2-3 hours adding some corn starch. Then when completely done and tender added the stir fry veggies. It was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noemi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Thank you, Maria! This was simple enough for a weekday dinner, yet elegant and tasty enough for a dinner party. Sweet and savory - really delicious even my picky eater was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
hubby loved it. i thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States