Maria's Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Lejla
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
It was great! I cooked the steak longer so it would be tender....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I cooked this tonight and it was delicious. I did add zucchini and squash with the bell peppers and it was yummy. The sauce is so simple, yet great, that I will definitely be trying it for Broccoli Beef. I actually got my picky kids to eat vegetables because they tasted like the sauce lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is the most amazing pepper steak ever! I've had some that are way too sweet and other's that are not sweet enough. This is so yummy! Easy to make and something that you would not get tired of if you ate it on a weekly basis! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
It was a great recipe. Most i love it is the simplicity of the ingredients. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I thought this was a really good pepper steak recipe. The only change I made was that I used rice vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. Tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
just made this and love it!!! it is so good ; ) i did not have honey so i sub. it w/ corn syrup. it was soooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We made an account just so we could let everyone know how amazing and easy this recipe is!!! The only thing we did different was stir frying the vegetables and steak separate (we actually used venison instead of steak which was fantastic!) and one they were stir fried separately we added them together in a stir fry pan and then added the sauce and a little crushed red pepper. We used wraps instead of rice and ate them like fajitas and they were fantastic!! I recommend this recipe to everyone! It's GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Thanks it was a hit. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The sauce was not very good. Too salty from the soy sauce and a little too tangy from the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States