Maria's Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We made an account just so we could let everyone know how amazing and easy this recipe is!!! The only thing we did different was stir frying the vegetables and steak separate (we actually used venison instead of steak which was fantastic!) and one they were stir fried separately we added them together in a stir fry pan and then added the sauce and a little crushed red pepper. We used wraps instead of rice and ate them like fajitas and they were fantastic!! I recommend this recipe to everyone! It's GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Thanks it was a hit. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The sauce was not very good. Too salty from the soy sauce and a little too tangy from the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I was surprised at how good this simple sauce was. I will say that I made the sauce as written - after adding the onions and peppers it was a bit sweet for me, but still tasted good. I did add a little flour to thicken it up and next time I would add some ginger and maybe some red pepper flakes to really take it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and I have never used vinegar or honey to cook with. Surprisingly it ended it up being pretty good! I did make some alterations I didnt have soy sauce so I used teriyaki sauce and thickened the sauce a little with flour. I used another womans tip to cook veggies, meat, and sauce separately. It was a little bland for my taste so I would add extra salt and pepper but overall amamzing dish! My 4year old loved it and got 2nds my 1year old ate most of it as well. Oh! I dont like hard veggies so I cooked the onions and bell peppers until they were translucent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Bronson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
DELICIOUS with the following modifications: doubled amount of onions, halved amount of bell peppers, used 2 tsp sugar instead of honey, used half the amount of red wine vinegar, added 1 tsp corn starch to thicken sauce and added 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made this for my family tonight they loved it. Followed the recipe to the T except the met was a little tough so I simmered it until it was tender. This is keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This easy and delicious! I cut some leftover roast beef into strips and followed Rhiannon's tips on the prep. It worked great...my med rare beef did not get tough. I cut back slightly on the soy sauce and added a little oyster sauce. I did add the cornstarch to thicken the sauce and a little brown sugar as it tasted a little tart to me. Who needs take-outs when you can make this in no time at home? Thanks for the recipe, Maria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzanne
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
this recipe was very good easy and fast the only thing I did was add a little beef broth to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe. I changed the sauce a little and used 2TB each of honey and red wine vinegar from some of the other suggestions I read and it turned out really good. I did add a little cornstarch with water to thicken, too. The only thing I may change next time maybe to add 1/2 the soy sauce and add 1/2 teriyaki sauce, maybe to it, because it was a little too salty. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States