Maria's Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
NPHHNLL"HQH.L.HNNNNHNWQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I wish I would've seen the reviews that suggested the red pepper flakes and the sesame seeds for garnish! I did not have honey so I substituted Apricot Jellly. I found a low sodium soy sauce but it was still really salty. Great with a side of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Heying Manco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great flavors and easy to make. This recipe is super easy to follow. I cooked everything separately, vegetables, steak, and sauce then combined it all. I made some fried rice as a side dish and my girls loved it! I did add a little corn starch to thickened up the sauce and added red pepper flakes as suggested. We love spicy foods! Super delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious!!! I sliced up thin flank steak and marinated the steak with a dash of baking soda and 1 teaspoon of cornstarch, 1 teaspoon of soya sauce and minced garlic and let it sit for 30 min or so while i sliced onions, mushroom, green peppers . A hit with kids and adults !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I put mine in a crockpot after cutting up everything. I doubled the peppers and onions and then doubled the honey and soy. I added 3 cups water and let it cook for 8 hours on low. It was exceptional. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very good. I made extra sauce for rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lejla
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
It was great! I cooked the steak longer so it would be tender....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I cooked this tonight and it was delicious. I did add zucchini and squash with the bell peppers and it was yummy. The sauce is so simple, yet great, that I will definitely be trying it for Broccoli Beef. I actually got my picky kids to eat vegetables because they tasted like the sauce lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States